如何增加C盤空間 Windows Server 2012 R2

作者:約翰,更新日期:2022年7月8日

當系統分區 C空間不足,如果您聯繫服務器製造商,他們會告訴您備份所有內容,重新創建分區並從備份中恢復。 花費這麼長的時間,所以沒有人願意那樣做。 許多服務器管理員詢問是否可以 增加C槽空間 in Windows 2012服務器不丟失數據。 答案是肯定的,但你最好提前做好備份並運行安全分區工具,因為不可靠的軟件存在潛在的系統損壞和數據丟失風險。 在本文中,我將介紹如何增加 C 槽空間 Windows Server 2012 R2 最好的磁盤分區工具。

增加C槽空間用什麼工具 Server 2012 R2 

許多人認為 Windows 本機工具具有最佳兼容性,因為它們更安全。 但至少在 調整分區大小. 和之前的版本一樣, Windows Server 2012 自帶“磁碟管理”工具。 除了創建、刪除和格式化分區外,它還可以減少和 增加分區大小. 擴展分區是安全的,但收縮分區是不可靠的。 當我用它縮小分區時,它多次損壞了我的分區。 如果磁盤上同時存在 Primary 和邏輯磁碟機,請多加註意。

磁碟管理中雖然有“擴展磁碟區”的功能, 無法擴展C槽 通過縮小其他體積。 很多人不知道這個,所以我在我的測試服務器中縮小了D槽。

擴展硬碟區 disabled

如屏幕截圖所示, 延伸磁碟區被禁用 對於C:和E:在縮小D之後驅動,這是因為:

  • 磁碟管理“壓縮磁碟區”功能只能使未配置空間 在右側 縮小分區時。
  • “擴展磁碟區”功能只能將未配置空間擴展到l連續的 劃分。

D槽縮小後,未配置空間為 不相鄰的 到C槽和E盤的左邊。 所以, “延伸磁碟區”不起作用.

如果你想增加 C 槽的可用空間 Windows Server 2012 (R2) 沒有第三方軟件,唯一的選擇是 刪除 C槽右側的相鄰隔板。

  • 如果您在此相鄰分區上安裝了程序或任何服務,請不要刪除它。
  • 這個相鄰的分區 D(或 E)必須是 分割。 如果是邏輯磁碟機,即使刪除了這個分區,磁碟管理也無法擴展C槽。
  • 另一個 Diskpart 命令工具 具有相同的限制。

增加C槽空間 Server 2012 R2、3rd-party磁盤分區軟件就強大多了。 因為他們能夠:

有許多 服務器分區軟件 在市場上,但很少有人能確保系統/數據完整。 優於其他工具, NIUBI Partition Editor 由於採用了創新技術,因此更加安全,快捷:

  • 虛擬模式 - 所有操作都將被列為待預覽,真正的磁盤分區不會被修改,直到點擊“執行”確認。
  • 隨意取消 - 如果您應用了錯誤的操作,沒關係,您可以取消正在進行的操作而不會損壞分區。
  • 1秒回滾 - 如果在調整分區大小時檢測到任何錯誤,它會立即自動將服務器恢復到原始狀態。
  • 高級 文件移動算法 -將分區的移動和擴展速度提高30%至300%,從而節省大量時間,尤其是在文件數量較大時。

NIUBI Partition Editor

為確保 100% 系統和數據安全,您可以 克隆系統磁盤 在調整分區大小之前轉移到另一個。 由於牛筆分區版可以在不重啟服務器的情況下克隆磁盤分區,您可以定期克隆系統盤作為備份。 每當系統盤宕機時,您可以重新啟動服務器並立即從克隆盤啟動。

從同一磁盤上的 D 或其他卷增加 C 槽空間

在大多數情況下,同一磁盤上的其他分區中都有可用空間。 可以收縮分區得到未配置空間,然後添加到C槽。 不會刪除任何分區。 操作系統、程序和其他任何東西都與以前保持一致。 您需要做的就是在磁盤映射上拖放。

注意: 如果您使用任何類型的硬件 RAID 陣列,請不要破壞陣列或對 RAID 控制器進行任何操作。 如果您使用 SSD、HDD、RAID 陣列或運行沒有區別 Windows Server 2012 作為 VMware/Hyper-V 中的虛擬機。

如何增加C槽空間 Windows Server 2012 (R2) 不丟失數據:

  1. 下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,右擊連續分區D(或E),選擇“調整大小/移動”。 拖 左側邊界 在彈出的窗口中朝朝。 然後把這個隔斷縮小,做成未配置空間 在左邊.
  2. 右擊C槽,再次運行“調整大小/移動”,拖動 一場浪漫 在彈出的窗口中朝朝。 然後將未配置空間加入到C槽中。
  3. 點擊確定後回到主窗口,點擊左上角的“執行”即可生效。

如果您想在我的服務器中從不相鄰的分區(例如 E:)中獲取可用空間,還有一個額外的步驟來 移動未配置空間 在添加到 C 槽之前。

觀看視頻如何增加 C 槽的大小 Server 2012 R2:

Video guide

用其他硬盤增加C槽空閒空間

物理磁盤的大小是固定的,所以沒有分區軟件可以增加C槽空間 Windows 2012 服務器通過移動可用空間 另一個 磁盤。 可用空間必須在磁盤內傳輸。 如果系統盤只有一個C槽,可以把這個盤複製到更大的一個,增加C槽,增加磁盤空間。 請按照視頻中的步驟操作:

Clone disk

如果系統盤上還有其他分區,除了克隆盤,還可以 移動分區  到另一個磁盤。 然後刪除這個分區,把它的磁盤空間添加到C槽。

不管你的磁盤分區是怎麼配置的,都有辦法增加C槽的空閒空間 Windows Server 2012 - NIUBI Partition Editor. 根據您的磁盤分區結構選擇相應的方法。 除了在不丟失數據的情況下減少和增加分區大小外,此工具還可以幫助您執行許多其他磁盤分區管理操作。

下載

How to Increase C Drive Space in Windows Server 2012 R2

by John, Updated on: July 8, 2022

When system partition C runs out of space, if you contact server manufacturers, they'll tell you to back up everything, recreate partitions and restore from backup. It costs such a long time, so nobody wants to do like that. Many server administrators ask if it's possible to increase C drive space in Windows 2012 server without losing data. The answer is yes, but you'd better make a backup in advance and run safe partition tool, because there's potential system damage and data loss risk with unreliable software. In this article, I'll introduce how to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2012 R2 with best disk partition tool.

Which tool to increase C drive space in Server 2012 R2 

Many people think that Windows native tools have best compatibility because they are safer. But it is not the case at least when adjust partition size. The same with previous version, Windows Server 2012 has a native "Disk Management" tool. Besides creating, deleting and formating partition, it is able to decrease and increase partition size. It is safe to extend partition, but it is unreliable to shrink partition. It damaged my partitions several times when I shrinking partition with it. Pay more attention if there are both Primary and Logical partitions on a disk.

Although there's "Extend Volume" function in Disk Management, it is unable to extend C drive by shrinking other volume. Many people don't know about this, so I shrunk D drive in my test server.

Extend volume disabled

As you see in the screenshot, Extend Volume is disabled for C: and E: drive after shrinking D, this is because:

  • Disk Management "Shrink Volume" function can only make Unallocated space on the right when shrinking a partition.
  • The "Extend Volume" function can only extend Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition.

After shrinking D drive, Unallocated space is nonadjacent to C drive and on the left of E drive. Therefore, "Extend Volume" doesn't work.

If you want to increase C drive free space in Windows Server 2012 (R2) without third party software, the only option is deleting the adjacent partition on the right of C drive.

  • If you installed programs or any services to this adjacent partition, do not delete it.
  • This adjacent partition D (or E) must be Primary partition. If it is a Logical drive, Disk Management cannot extend C drive even after deleting this partition.
  • Another Diskpart command tool has the same restrictions.

To increase C drive space in Server 2012 R2, 3rd-party disk partition software are much more powerful. Because they are able to:

There are many server partition software in the market but few can ensure system/data intact. Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of the innovative technologies:

  • Virtual Mode - all operations will be listed as pending for preview, real disk partitions won't be modified until click "Apply" to confirm.
  • Cancel-at-well - if you applied wrong operations, it doesn't matter, you can cancel the ongoing operations without damaging partition.
  • 1 Second Rollback - if any error is detected while resizing partitions, it automatically reverts server to original status in a flash.
  • Advanced file-moving algorithm - move and extend partition 30% to 300% faster, saving much time especially when there are large amount of files.

NIUBI Partition Editor

To ensure 100% system and data safe, you may clone system disk to another one before resizing partitions. Because NIUBI Partition Edition can clone disk partition without rebooting server, you can clone system disk regularly as backup. Whenever the system disk is down, you can restart server and boot from the clone disk immedialy.

Increase C drive space from D or other volume on the same disk

In most cases, there's free space in other partition on the same disk. You can shrink partition to get Unallocated space and then add to C drive. No partition will be deleted. Operating system, programs and anything else keep the same with before. All you need to do is dragging and dropping on the disk map.

Note: if you use any types of hardware RAID arrays, do not break array or do any operations to RAID controller. There is no difference if you use SSD, HDD, RAID array or run Windows Server 2012 as virtual machine in VMware/Hyper-V.

How to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2012 (R2) without losing data:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click the contiguous partition D (or E) and select "Resize/Move Volume". Drag left border towards right in the pop-up window. Then this partition will be shrunk and Unallocated space will be made on the left.
  2. Right click C: drive and run "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window. Then Unallocated space will be added to C drive.
  3. Click OK and back to the main window, click "Apply" on top left to take effect.

If you want to get free space from a nonadjacent partition such as E: in my server, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space before addding to C drive.

Watch the video how to increase size of C: drive in Server 2012 R2:

Video guide

Increase C drive free space with other hard disk

The size of a physical disk is fixed, so no partitioning software can increase C drive space in Windows 2012 server by moving free space from another disk. The free space must be transferred inside a disk. If there's only C: drive on system disk, you can copy this disk to a larger one and increase C drive with extra disk space. Follow the steps in the video:

Clone disk

If there are other partitions on system disk, besides cloning disk, you can move a partition  to another disk. Then delete this partition and add its disk space to C drive.

No matter how your disk partition is configured, there's a way to increase C drive free space in Windows Server 2012 with NIUBI Partition Editor. Select the corresponding method according to your disk partition structure. Besides decrease and increase partition size without losing data, this tool helps you do many other disk partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD