在中調整大小/擴展RAID分區 Windows Server 2012

更新日期:2019年11月16日

本文介紹如何在其中調整RAID分區的大小 Windows Server 2012 R2 縮小並擴展RAID陣列虛擬磁盤分區,而不會丟失數據。

許多服務器內置有硬件RAID陣列,例如RAID 1、5。通常,RAID 1用於操作系統和程序。 如果其中一個磁盤損壞,則可以在不使服務器脫機的情況下快速交換磁盤。 但是磁盤的所有空間都被“浪費”了,這並不是用於數據存儲的最佳性價比解決方案。

構建RAID陣列後,虛擬磁盤的大小是固定的,是否可以在不丟失數據的情況下調整RAID陣列虛擬分區的大小? 是的,本文介紹瞭如何在其中調整RAID分區的大小 Windows Server 2012 同時使用本地工具和第三方工具。

使用Server 2012調整RAID分區的大小

Server 2012磁碟管理具有 壓縮磁碟區 亦於 延伸磁碟區 幫助功能 調整分配的分區的大小但是,這兩個功能都有很多限制。 它只能通過刪除右側的相鄰分區來幫助您減少驅動器以創建新驅動器或擴展驅動器。 它 不能 通過縮小其他分區來擴展RAID分區。

縮小和擴展RAID分區的更好方法

使用分區編輯器軟件,它變得更加容易,並且沒有這種限制。 您可以縮小具有大量未使用空間的RAID虛擬分區以獲取未配置空間,然後將未配置空間添加到運行不足的RAID卷中。

您需要做的就是將磁盤映射拖放到磁盤上。 操作系統,程序和相關設置以及其他所有內容均與以前保持一致。

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 然後按照視頻中的步驟操作 縮小和擴展RAID分區 Windows Server 2012 (R2):

如何通過縮小其他數據分割區來擴展系統C槽:

Video guide

如何通過縮小系統C或其他數據分區來擴展驅動器D:

Video guide

存在潛在的系統和數據損壞 風險 在調整RAID分區(和物理卷)的大小時,最好先備份並安全運行 磁盤分區軟件。 與其他軟件相比, NIUBI Partition Editor 由於具有以下創新技術,因此更加安全,快捷:

RAID陣列虛擬磁盤分區大小調整-技巧

在調整大小和擴展RAID虛擬分區之前,應了解一些技巧。 Windows 2012服務器:

如果同一虛擬磁盤中沒有足夠的可用空閒空間,則沒有軟件可以從其他虛擬磁盤添加空間 分離 虛擬或物理磁盤。 在這種情況下,您可以復制並遷移到更大的磁盤或RAID陣列。 觀看視頻:

Video guide

到操作系統和 NIUBI Partition Editor,如果您使用本地物理磁盤或RAID陣列,則沒有任何區別。 無論是什麼類型的突襲,或其控制者是什麼。

下載

Resize/extend RAID partition in Windows Server 2012

Updated on: June 5, 2019

This article introduces how to resize RAID partition in Windows Server 2012 R2. Shrink and extend RAID array virtual disk partition without losing data.

Many servers are built with hardware RAID arrays such as RAID 1, 5. Generally speaking, RAID 1 is used for Operating System and programs. If one of disk is broken, it can be swapped fast without server offline. But all space of a disk is "wasted", it is not the best cost-effective solution for data storage.

After the RAID array is built, the size of virtual disk is fixed, is it possible to resize RAID array virtual partitions without losing data? Yes, this article introduces how to resize RAID partition in Windows Server 2012 with both native and 3rd-party tools.

Resize RAID partition with Server 2012 Disk Management

Server 2012 Disk Management has Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions to help resize allocated partitions, however, both functions have many restrictions. It can only help you decrease a drive to create new or extend a drive by deleting the adjacent partition on the right. It cannot extend a RAID partition by shrinking other one.

Better way to shrink and extend RAID partition

With partition editor software, it is much easier and without such restrictions. You can shrink the RAID virtual partition that has plenty of unused space to get Unallocated space, and then add the Unallocated space to the raid volume that is running low.

All you need to do is dragging and dropping on the disk map. Operating System, programs and associated settings, as well as anything else keep the same with before.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps in the video to shrink and extend RAID partition in Windows Server 2012 (R2):

How to extend system partition C: by shrinking other data volumes:

Video guide

How to extend drive D: by shrinking system C or other data volume:

Video guide

There is potential system and data damage risk while resizing RAID partition (and physical volumes), you'd better back up first and run safe disk partition software. Comparing with other software, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of its innovative technologies such as:

RAID array virtual disk partition resizing - tips

There are several tips you should know before resizing and extending RAID virtual partition in Windows 2012 Server:

If there is not plenty of available free space in the same virtual disk, no software can add space from other separated virtual or physical disk. In that case, you can copy and migrate to a larger disk or raid array. Watch the video:

Video guide

To Operating System and NIUBI Partition Editor, there is no difference if you use local physical disk or RAID array. No matter what type of the raid is, or what its controller is.

DOWNLOAD