تغيير حجم / توسيع قسم RAID في Windows Server 2012

تم التحديث في: 16 نوفمبر 2019

تقدم هذه المقالة كيفية تغيير حجم قسم RAID Windows Server 2012 R2. تقليص وتوسيع قسم القرص الظاهري لمجموعة RAID دون فقدان البيانات.

تم إنشاء العديد من الخوادم باستخدام مصفوفات RAID للأجهزة مثل RAID 1 و 5. بشكل عام ، يتم استخدام RAID 1 لنظام التشغيل والبرامج. إذا تم كسر أحد الأقراص ، فيمكن تبديله بسرعة دون اتصال الخادم. ولكن يتم "إهدار" كل مساحة القرص ، فهو ليس الحل الأفضل من حيث التكلفة لتخزين البيانات.

بعد بناء مصفوفة RAID ، يتم إصلاح حجم القرص الظاهري ، هل من الممكن تغيير حجم أقسام مصفوفة RAID الافتراضية دون فقدان البيانات؟ نعم ، تقدم هذه المقالة كيفية تغيير حجم قسم RAID Windows Server 2012 مع كل من الأدوات الأصلية والجهات الخارجية.

تغيير حجم قسم RAID باستخدام إدارة القرص Server 2012

خادم إدارة القرص 2012 لديها تقليص الحجم و توسيع نطاق التداول وظائف للمساعدة تغيير حجم الأقسام المخصصةومع ذلك ، كلتا الوظيفتين لها قيود كثيرة. يمكن أن تساعدك فقط على تقليل محرك الأقراص لإنشاء محرك أقراص جديد أو توسيعه عن طريق حذف القسم المجاور الموجود على اليمين. إنه لا تستطيع توسيع قسم RAID عن طريق تقليص الآخر.

أفضل طريقة لتقليص وتوسيع قسم RAID

مع برنامج محرر التقسيم ، أصبح الأمر أسهل بكثير وبدون مثل هذه القيود. يمكنك تقليص قسم RAID الظاهري الذي يحتوي على الكثير من المساحة غير المستخدمة للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة ، ثم إضافة المساحة غير المخصصة إلى حجم الغارة الذي ينخفض.

كل ما عليك فعله هو السحب والإسقاط على خريطة القرص. نظام التشغيل والبرامج والإعدادات المرتبطة بها ، بالإضافة إلى أي شيء آخر يحافظ عليه كما كان من قبل.

تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor واتبع الخطوات في الفيديو ل تقليص وتوسيع قسم RAID في Windows Server 2012 (R2):

كيفية توسيع قسم النظام C: عن طريق تقليص أحجام البيانات الأخرى:

Video guide

كيفية توسيع محرك الأقراص D: عن طريق تقليص النظام C أو حجم البيانات الآخر:

Video guide

هناك تلف محتمل في النظام والبيانات مخاطر أكبر أثناء تغيير حجم قسم RAID (والأحجام الفعلية) ، من الأفضل إجراء النسخ الاحتياطي أولاً وتشغيله بأمان برنامج تقسيم القرص. مقارنة مع البرامج الأخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor أكثر أمانًا وسرعة نظرًا لتقنياتها المبتكرة مثل:

مجموعة أقراص RAID لتغيير حجم القرص الافتراضي - تلميحات

هناك العديد من النصائح التي يجب أن تعرفها قبل تغيير حجم قسم RAID الافتراضي وتوسيعه Windows خادم 2012:

إذا لم يكن هناك الكثير من المساحة الحرة المتاحة في نفس القرص الظاهري ، فلا يمكن لأي برنامج إضافة مساحة من الأخرى منفصل قرص افتراضي أو فعلي. في هذه الحالة ، يمكنك النسخ والترحيل إلى قرص أكبر أو صفيف غارة. شاهد الفيديو:

Video guide

لنظام التشغيل و NIUBI Partition Editor، لا يوجد فرق إذا كنت تستخدم القرص الفعلي المحلي أو مجموعة RAID. بغض النظر عن نوع الغارة ، أو ما هي وحدة التحكم الخاصة بها.

DOWNLOAD

Resize/extend RAID partition in Windows Server 2012

Updated on: June 5, 2019

This article introduces how to resize RAID partition in Windows Server 2012 R2. Shrink and extend RAID array virtual disk partition without losing data.

Many servers are built with hardware RAID arrays such as RAID 1, 5. Generally speaking, RAID 1 is used for Operating System and programs. If one of disk is broken, it can be swapped fast without server offline. But all space of a disk is "wasted", it is not the best cost-effective solution for data storage.

After the RAID array is built, the size of virtual disk is fixed, is it possible to resize RAID array virtual partitions without losing data? Yes, this article introduces how to resize RAID partition in Windows Server 2012 with both native and 3rd-party tools.

Resize RAID partition with Server 2012 Disk Management

Server 2012 Disk Management has Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions to help resize allocated partitions, however, both functions have many restrictions. It can only help you decrease a drive to create new or extend a drive by deleting the adjacent partition on the right. It cannot extend a RAID partition by shrinking other one.

Better way to shrink and extend RAID partition

With partition editor software, it is much easier and without such restrictions. You can shrink the RAID virtual partition that has plenty of unused space to get Unallocated space, and then add the Unallocated space to the raid volume that is running low.

All you need to do is dragging and dropping on the disk map. Operating System, programs and associated settings, as well as anything else keep the same with before.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps in the video to shrink and extend RAID partition in Windows Server 2012 (R2):

How to extend system partition C: by shrinking other data volumes:

Video guide

How to extend drive D: by shrinking system C or other data volume:

Video guide

There is potential system and data damage risk while resizing RAID partition (and physical volumes), you'd better back up first and run safe disk partition software. Comparing with other software, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of its innovative technologies such as:

RAID array virtual disk partition resizing - tips

There are several tips you should know before resizing and extending RAID virtual partition in Windows 2012 Server:

If there is not plenty of available free space in the same virtual disk, no software can add space from other separated virtual or physical disk. In that case, you can copy and migrate to a larger disk or raid array. Watch the video:

Video guide

To Operating System and NIUBI Partition Editor, there is no difference if you use local physical disk or RAID array. No matter what type of the raid is, or what its controller is.

DOWNLOAD