合併C和D或E驅動器 Windows 服務器2016“

更新日期:16年2019月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何合併C和D驅動器 Windows Server 2016,如何組合卷D和E,或合併C和E分區而不會丟失數據。

有2個主要好處 合併分區 in Windows 2016服務器:減少分區數量並通過轉移另一個分區的可用空間來擴展分區。 在大多數服務器中,管理員希望合併分區的原因與 磁盤空間不足。 本文提供了完整的解決方案,如果您想 合併C和D驅動器, 結合D和E驅動器, 或者叫 合併C和E驅動器 in Windows Server2016。根據您自己的磁盤分區配置,遵循相應的解決方案。

如何在Server 2016磁盤管理中合併D和E驅動器

如果D和E是 鄰近的 和上 磁盤,您可以在不使用任何軟件的情況下將驅動器E組合到D。 Windows Server 2016磁盤管理 沒有 Merge Volume 功能,但您可以使用另一個擴展卷功能間接實現。

合併D和E驅動器的步驟 Windows Server 2016磁盤管理:

  1. 將驅動器E中的所有文件傳輸到D。
  2. 傳播媒介 Windows 還普及至 X 一起在鍵盤上,然後單擊列表中的“磁盤管理”。
  3. 右鍵點擊驅動器 E 並選擇 刪除音量.
  4. 右鍵點擊驅動器 C 並選擇 擴展卷.
  5. 只需點擊 下一頁 在彈出的擴展卷嚮導窗口中。

這樣做很容易,但是磁盤管理有一些限制:

同 NIUBI Partition Editor,沒有這樣的限制,無論分區是NTFS還是FAT2,主分區或邏輯分區,您都可以通過單擊幾下合併兩個連續分區。 此外,分區中的文件將自動移動到另一個文件夾中。 (觀看視頻)

調整大小,而不是合併C和D驅動器

如果你想 合併C和D驅動器 Windows 服務器2016“如果您的磁盤分區配置滿足上面列出的要求,則可以使用本機磁盤管理工具來完成。 或按照視頻中的步驟進行操作 NIUBI Partition Editor.

如果你想 增加C驅動器空間, 它是 建議在Server 2016磁盤管理中或與NIUBI合併C和D驅動器。 在大多數服務器中,已安裝程序來驅動D,可能有些 Windows 也從中運行服務。 將驅動器D合併到C後,D將是 刪除,那麼程序和服務將停止工作。

最好的辦法是 萎縮 D或同一磁盤上的其他分區,則部分未使用空間將轉換為“未分配”,可以輕鬆地將其添加到C驅動器中。 這樣,操作系統,程序和其他任何東西都與以前保持一致。

如何通過縮小D來增加C驅動器空間:

  1. 資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor, 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 離開 接壤 權利 在彈出窗口中。 (您也可以在“ 之前未分配的空間)
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇 Resize/Move Volume 再次,拖動 權利 向右邊框以合併未分配的空間。
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行。 (此步驟之前的任何操作都只能在虛擬模式下進行。)

視頻指南,以提高C:從其他卷中獲取可用空間:

影片指南

如何在同一磁盤上合併C和E驅動器

如您在上面的視頻中看到的,您可以將驅動器E縮小為 擴展C盤 容易。 如果您不想保留驅動器E,則可以將其合併到C驅動器中。 但是,在這種情況下,磁盤管理無法幫助您,因為它無法 移動分區D,所以不能 合併未分配的空間 到非相鄰的C驅動器。

合併C和E驅動器的步驟 Windows 具有NIUBI的Server 2016:

  1. 右鍵點擊驅動器 E 然後選擇“刪除音量”,則其磁盤空間將更改為“未分配”。
  2. 右鍵點擊驅動器 D 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,將 中間 在彈出窗口中向右移動,則未分配空間將移動到C驅動器的後面。
  3. 右鍵點擊 C 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右邊界 向合併連續的未分配空間的權利。

影片指南

當您可以通過收縮或合併同一磁盤上的其他分區來擴展分區時,無論在VMware / Hyper-V中使用SSD,HDD,RAID陣列或虛擬服務器運行物理服務器,步驟都是相同的。

如何合併不同磁盤中的C,D,E驅動器

如果這些分區處於打開狀態 不同 硬盤, 沒有 軟件可以將它們合併在一起。 在這種情況下,有2個解決方案。

如果要擴展C驅動器,但D或E在另一個單獨的磁盤上,請將整個系統磁盤複製到更大的磁盤上。

影片指南

如果要擴展D或E驅動器,但不能收縮同一磁盤上的其他分區,則可以將單個分區復製到另一個磁盤。

影片指南

如果你跑 Windows 2016服務器作為虛擬機,當磁盤中沒有可用空間時,請按照以下步驟在 VMware的 or Hyper-V的。 然後,其他空間將顯示為“未分配”,可以將其合併到其他分區。

無論您要合併C和D驅動器 Windows Server 2016或合併其他分區,有一種方法 NIUBI Partition Editor。 與其他工具相比,它具有創新的虛擬模式,井中取消和1秒回滾技術,可以保護系統和數據。

資料下載

Merge C and D or E drive in Windows Server 2016

Updated on: November 16, 2019

This article introduces how to merge C and D drive in Windows Server 2016, how to combine volume D and E, or merge C and E partitions without losing data.

There are 2 main benefits to merge partitions in Windows 2016 server: reduce partition numbers and expand a partition by transfer free space from the other one. In most of servers, the reason why administrators want to combine partitions is related to low disk space. This article gives complete solution if you want to merge C and D drive, combine D and E drive, or merge C and E drive in Windows Server 2016. Follow the corresponding solution according to your own disk partition configuration.

How to merge D and E drive in Server 2016 Disk Management

If D and E are contiguous and on the same disk, you can combine drive E to D without any software. Windows Server 2016 Disk Management has no Merge Volume functionality, but you can realize indirectly with another Extend Volume function.

Steps to merge D and E drive in Windows Server 2016 Disk Management:

  1. Transfer all files in drive E to D.
  2. Press Windows and X together on the keyboard and click Disk Management in the list.
  3. Right click drive E and select Delete Volume.
  4. Right click drive C and select Extend Volume.
  5. Simply click Next till Finish in the pop-up Extend Volume Wizard windows.

It is easy to do this, but there are some limitations with Disk Management:

With NIUBI Partition Editor, there are no such limitations, you can merge 2 contiguous partitions via several clicks, no matter the partitions are NTFS or FAT32, Primary or Logical. In addition, files in a partition will be moved to a folder in the other one automatically. (Watch the video)

Resize instead of merging C and D drive

If you want to merge C and D drive in Windows Server 2016, you may accomplish with native Disk Management tool if your disk partition configuration meet the requirements listed above. Or follow the steps in the video to combine with NIUBI Partition Editor.

If you want to increase C drive space, it is NOT suggested to merge C and D drive in Server 2016 Disk Management or with NIUBI. In most of servers, programs are installed to drive D, there may be some Windows services running from it, too. After merging drive D to C, D will be removed, then programs and services will stop working.

The best way is by shrinking D or other partitions on the same disk, then part of unused space will be converted to Unallocated, which can be added into C drive easily. In this way, Operating System, programs and anything else keep the same with before.

How to increase C drive space by shrinking D:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window. (You may also enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before)
  2. Right click C: drive and select Resize/Move Volume again, drag the right border towards the right side to combine Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute. (Any operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)

Video guide to increase C: drive free space from other volumes:

Video guide

How to merge C and E drive on the same disk

As you see in the video above, you can shrink drive E to expand C drive easily. If you don't want to keep drive E, of course you can merge it into C drive. However, Disk Management cannot help you in this case, because it cannot move partition D, so it cannot merge Unallocated space to the non-adjacent C drive.

Steps to merge C and E drive in Windows Server 2016 with NIUBI:

  1. Right click drive E and select "Delete Volume", then its disk space will be changed to Unallocated.
  2. Right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space will be moved to behind C drive.
  3. Right click C drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to merge the contiguous Unallocated space.

Video guide

When you can extend a partition by shrinking or merging other partitions on the same disk, steps are the same no matter you run physical server with SSD, HDD, RAID arrays or virtual server in VMware/Hyper-V.

How to merge C, D, E drive in different disks

If these partitions are on different hard disks, no software can merge them together. In that case, there are 2 options to solve this program.

If you want to extend C drive but D or E is on another separated disk, copy entire system disk to a larger one.

Video guide

If you want to extend D or E drive, but you cannot shrink other partitions on the same disk, you may copy single partition to another disk.

Video guide

If you run Windows 2016 server as virtual machine, when there's no available free space in a disk, follow the steps to expand virtual disk in VMware or Hyper-V. Then additional space will be shown as Unallocated, which can be combined to other partition(s).

No matter you want to merge C and D drive in Windows Server 2016, or merge other partitions, there's a way with NIUBI Partition Editor. Better than other tools, it has innovative Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well and 1-Second Rollback technologies to protect system and data.

DOWNLOAD