擴展/增加磁盤空間 Windows 服務器2019“

由約翰發表於17年2020月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何增加系統C驅動器中的磁盤空間 Windows Server 2019以及如何在不丟失數據的情況下擴展Server 2019的磁盤大小。

與以前的版本相同,在 Windows Server 2019系統分區也會運行 磁盤空間不足。 整個系統磁盤在一定時間內也可能已滿。 沒有人喜歡從頭開始或浪費很長時間來備份和還原所有內容。 因此,您可能想要 增加C驅動器的磁盤空間 in Windows Server 2019或 擴大磁盤大小 不會丟失數據。 在本文中,我將向您展示如何執行此操作。

如何增加系統C驅動器的磁盤空間

當系統 C盤已滿 in Windows Server 2019,首先檢查其他卷上是否有可用的未使用空間 磁盤。 如果是,則可以輕鬆解決此問題。

但是,在調整磁盤分區大小時存在潛在的系統和數據損壞風險,因為必須絕對正確地修改關聯磁盤,分區和文件的參數。 因此,最好先備份並運行安全的分區軟件。

比其他更好 工具, NIUBI Partition Editor 由於採用了先進的技術,因此更加安全,快捷:

大多數情況下,同一磁盤上還有其他數據分區,具有足夠的可用空間。 您可以使用 NIUBI Partition Editor,部分可用空間將被釋放並更改為“未分配”。 將此未分配空間添加到C驅動器,那麼系統分區中將再次有足夠的可用空間。 這樣,您的操作系統,程序和關聯的設置以及其他所有內容都與以前保持一致。

如何增加系統C驅動器中的可用磁盤空間 Windows 2019服務器:

  1. 資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵點擊驅動器 D (右側的連續分區),然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“。在彈出窗口中,拖動 離開 接壤 權利 或在 之前未分配的空間。 然後,驅動器D中的部分可用空間將更改為左側的“未分配”。
  2. 右鍵單擊C:驅動器 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 權利 接壤 權利 合併此未分配空間,則將擴展C驅動器。
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行,完成。

視頻服務器2019

  • 如果要從不相鄰的分區中獲取可用空間,則還有另外一個步驟 移動未分配的空間 在添加到C驅動器之前。 請按照視頻中的步驟進行操作。
  • NIUBI設計為首先在虛擬模式下工作,在單擊“應用”確認之前,不會更改實際磁盤分區。 如果您做錯了什麼,只需單擊撤消即可取消。
  • 當同一磁盤上有可用空間時,增加系統C驅動器的磁盤空間沒有任何區別,無論您將物理磁盤用於本地服務器,具有任何RAID控制器的任何類型的硬件RAID還是作為來賓虛擬機運行Server 2019在VMware / Hyper-V中。

如何增加磁盤大小 Windows 服務器2019“

如果整個系統磁盤已滿,則沒有軟件可以 為C盤增加空間 從另一個單獨的磁盤。 在這種情況下,有多個選項,請根據自己的磁盤分區配置選擇相應的方法。

到單個物理硬盤(HDD或SSD):

物理磁盤的大小是固定的,不能將500GB磁盤減小到400GB或增加到600GB。 裝滿時,請按照以下步驟操作 將磁盤複製到另一個更大的磁盤。 複製磁盤時,可以將附加空間添加到C驅動器和其他分區。

進行硬件突擊檢查1:

RAID 1是由2個相同大小的硬盤構建的,不能通過一個接一個地替換較大的磁盤來增加RAID 1陣列。 如果您這樣做的話,您將獲得另一個突襲1 尺寸。 您將不會在磁盤管理或任何分區軟件中看到剩餘空間。 剩餘空間將被浪費或用於創建另一個單獨的RAID陣列。

您需要使用更大的磁盤構建另一個RAID 1,然後從原始RAID 1複製到新RAID 2。 如果您不能同時將1 raid XNUMX連接到服務器,請按照下列步驟操作:

  1. 將單個硬盤插入該服務器。
  2. 將原始RAID 1複製到此磁盤(RAID陣列和單個磁盤之間沒有什麼區別)。
  3. 更改BIOS設置並從單個硬盤啟動。
  4. 建立一個新的raid 1並從該磁盤複製。
  5. 從新團隊啟動1。

要進行硬件突襲5和其他:

關於硬件RAID 5和任何其他類型的RAID陣列,當RAID RAID陣列已滿時,首先檢查您的RAID控制器是否可以通過替換為更大的磁盤來擴展RAID陣列而不會丟失數據。 如果是,請按照手冊中的說明進行操作,或者向您的RAID卡/控制器製造商尋求幫助。

更換磁盤並重建RAID陣列後,其他磁盤空間最後將顯示為“未分配”。 然後按照以下步驟操作 移動並合併未分配的空間 到其他分區。

如何為Server 2019 VM擴展磁盤大小

當虛擬磁盤已滿時,很容易解決此問題。 您可以擴展虛擬磁盤的大小,而無需複製到其他設備。 請按照以下步驟操作:

擴展虛擬磁盤後,其他空間最後將顯示為“未分配”,然後按照以下步驟操作: 將未分配的空間添加到C驅動器 (和其他卷)。

除了縮小,擴展,複製和移動磁盤分區外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助執行許多其他磁盤分區管理操作。

資料下載

Extend/Increase Disk Space on Windows Server 2019

by John, Published on: March 17, 2020

This article introduces how to increase disk space of system C drive in Windows Server 2019 and how to expand disk size for Server 2019 without losing data.

The same with previous versions, in Windows Server 2019 system partition also runs low on disk space. The entire system disk may be full in a certain time, too. Nobody likes to start from scratch or waste a long time to back up and restore everything. Therefore, you may want to increase disk space of C drive in Windows Server 2019 or expand disk size without losing data. In this article, I'll show you how to do this.

How to increase disk space of system C drive

When system C drive is getting full in Windows Server 2019, firstly check if there's free unused space in other volumes on the same disk. If yes, this problem can be solved easily.

However, there's potential system and data damage risk while resizing disk partitions, because the parameters of associated disk, partition and files must be modified absolutely correct. Therefore, you'd better back up first and run safe partition software.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of the advanced technologies:

In most cases, there's other data partition(s) on the same disk with plenty of free space. You can shrink this partition with NIUBI Partition Editor, part of free space will be released and changed to be Unallocated. Add this Unallocated space to C drive, then there will be plenty of free space in system partition again. In this way, your Operating System, programs and associated settings, as well as anything else keep the same with before.

How to increase free disk space of system C drive in Windows Server 2019:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click drive D (the contiguous partition on the right) and select "Resize/Move Volume". In the pop-up window, drag left border towards right or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before. Then part of free space in drive D will be changed to Unallocated on the left side.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to merge this Unallocated space, then C drive will be extended.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done.

Video Server 2019

  • If you want to take free space from nonadjacent partition, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space before adding to C drive. Follow the steps in the video.
  • NIUBI is designed to work in virtual mode first, real disk partitions won't be changed until click Apply to confirm. If you did something wrong, simply click Undo to cancel.
  • When there's available free space on the same disk, there's no difference to increase disk space for system C drive, no matter you use physical disk for local server, any types of hardware RAID with any raid controller, or run Server 2019 as guest virtual machine in VMware/Hyper-V.

How to increase disk size in Windows Server 2019

If the entire system disk is getting full, no software can add space to C drive from another separated disk. In that case, there are several options, select the corresponding method according to your own disk partition configuration.

To single physical hard disk (HDD or SSD):

The size of a physical disk is fixed, a 500GB disk can't be decreased to 400GB or increased to 600GB. When it's getting full, follow the steps to copy disk to another larger one. When copying disk, additional space can be added to C drive and other partitions.

To hardware raid 1:

RAID 1 is built with 2 hard disks with same size, you cannot increase raid 1 array by replacing with larger disks one by one. If you do like that, you'll get another raid 1 with same size. You won't see the remaining space in Disk Management or any partitioning software. The remaining space will be wasted or used to create another separated raid array.

You need to build another raid 1 with larger disks, and then copy from original raid 1 to the new one. If you cannot connect 2 raid 1 to the server at the same, follow the steps:

  1. Insert a single hard disk to this server.
  2. Copy original raid 1 to this disk (there's no difference to copy between raid array and single disk).
  3. Change BIOS settings and boot from the single hard disk.
  4. Build a new raid 1 and copy from this disk.
  5. Boot from the new raid 1.

To hardware raid 5 and other:

About hardware RAID 5 and any other types of raid array, when it is full, firstly check if your raid controller can expand raid array by replacing with larger disks without losing data. If yes, follow the instructions in the manual or ask help from your raid card/controller manufacturer.

After replacing disk and rebuilding raid array, additional disk space will be shown as Unallocated on the end. Then follow the steps to move and merge Unallocated space to other partition(s).

How to expand disk size for Server 2019 vm

When a virtual disk is getting full, it is very easy to solve this problem. You can expand virtual disk size without copying to other device. Follow the steps below:

After expanding virtual disk, additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end, then follow the steps to add Unallocated space to C drive (and other volumes).

Besides shrinking, extending, copying and moving disk partitions, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other disk partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD