免費/最佳磁盤分區管理器 Windows Server 2008 R2

喬丹,更新日期:2022年10月19日

Windows Server 2022 已發布,但許多公司仍在運行 Windows Server 2008. 硬盤驅動器也已經運行了很長時間。 你需要一個可靠的 服務器分區管理器調整分區, 轉換磁盤分區 鍵入或 克隆磁盤 到SSD或更大的。 在許多服務器中,  C槽空間不足,借助分區管理器軟件,您可以 增加C槽空間 通過從其他分區移動可用空間。 在這篇文章中,我將介紹原生 免費分區管理器 in Windows Server 2008 R2和 最好的分區軟件 Server 2008/ 2012/2016/2019/2022。

本地免費分區管理器 Windows Server 2008 R2

與以前的版本相同, Windows Server 2008 有其內置的分區管理器 - 磁碟管理。 它能夠初始化全新的硬盤、創建和格式化分區以保存文件、刪除分區、更改盤符和路徑。

比Server 2003更好, Windows Server 2008 磁碟管理 有新的“壓縮磁碟區”和“延伸磁碟區" 功能幫助 調整分區 而不會丟失數據(在大多數情況下)。

然而, 所有分區都可以調整大小。 磁碟管理只能收縮 NTFS朝上 製作未配置空間 在右側, 並通過刪除 NTFS 分區來擴展其  鄰近的 右側的音量。 如果你想通過縮小另一個卷來擴展一個卷,這個原生工具無法幫助你。 學習 為什麼不能擴展分區 in Server 2008 磁碟管理。

磁碟管理可以在MBR和GPT之間進行磁盤轉換,在基本磁盤和動態磁盤之間進行轉換。 但這是破壞性的,你必須 刪除 全部 轉換前磁盤上的分區。

如果您需要一個強大的分區工具來更好更方便地管理服務器磁盤分區,您需要第三方分區軟件 Windows Server 2008 (R2)。

最好的分區軟件 Windows Server 2008 R2

有很多磁盤分區軟件 Server 2008 市面上的R2,功能都差不多。 那麼在選擇一個時哪個方面最重要 服務器分區管理器,GUI還是多少功能? 不,它是 數據保護能力.

調整分區大小或進行其他修改時存在系統損壞和數據丟失風險。 例如,在調整捲大小時,分區軟件會修改相關磁盤、捲和文件的所有參數。 此外,您收縮和移動的分區中的所有文件都必須移動到新位置。 任何錯誤都可能損壞服務器分區。 除了軟件錯誤,電源故障等硬件問題也可能導致災難。

優於其他磁盤分區工具, NIUBI Partition Editor 擁有保護系統和數據的先進技術。

為確保 100% 的系統和數據安全,您可以 克隆磁盤到另一個 用這個工具。 它具有克隆系統磁盤而無需重新啟動服務器的能力。

由於獨特的文件移動算法,NIUBI 快30%至300% 調整大小/移動分區和克隆磁盤分區時。 如果分區中有大量文件並且操作需要重新啟動服務器才能繼續,這將非常有用。 此外, NIUBI Partition Editor 還有許多其他優點,例如:

如何在中調整和管理分區 Windows Server 2008

下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,您將看到包含5個部分的主窗口。

NIUBI Partition Editor

  1. 所有具有詳細參數的單個分區。
  2. 具有圖形結構的所有物理和虛擬磁盤(RAID陣列)。
  3. 對選定磁盤或分區的可用操作。 (與其他工具不同,您可以通過右鍵單擊看到相同的選項,不可用的選項會自動隱藏。)
  4. 待處理操作,您不會立即執行所有操作,而是將其列為待處理。
  5. 取消,重做或 apply 待處理的操作。

按照 視頻指南 縮小、擴展、移動、合併、複製和轉換磁盤分區 Server 2008.

Disk Partition Manager for Windows Server 2008 R2

by Jordan, Updated on: March 31, 2020

Windows Server 2019 has been released, but many companies are still running Windows Server 2008. To a server OS, the most important aspect is not the latest but reliability. Only when the current server Operating System cannot fit for new requirements, the companies will plan to upgrade. Hard disk drive is a indispensable component, so a reliable partition manager software is very important to a server. The typical example is that C drive runs out of space, with the help of partition manager software, you can increase C drive by transferring free space from other volumes. In this article, I'll introduce both Windows native and third party partition manager for Windows Server 2008 R2.

Native free partition manager for Windows Server 2008

The same with previous version, Windows Server 2008 has its built-in partition manager - Disk Management. It is able to initialize brand new hard disk, create and format partition to save files, delete partition, change drive letter and path.

Better than Server 2003, Windows Server 2008 Disk Management has new Shrink and Extend Volume functions to help resize partition without losing data (in most cases).

However, not all partitions can be resized. Disk Management can only shrink NTFS partition towards left to make Unallocated space on the right, and extend a NTFS partition by deleting the contiguous volume on the right. If you want to extend a volume by shrinking another one, this native tool cannot help you.

Disk Management is able to convert disk between MBR and GPT, convert disk between basic and dynamic. But, this is destructive, you have to delete all partitions in the disk before converting.

If you want to manage server disk and partitions better and more easily, you need a powerful partition manager for Windows Server 2008.

Best partition manager for Windows Server 2008 (and r2)

There are many disk partition software for Windows Server 2008, the functions are all similar. Then which aspect is most important when selecting a server partition manager, the GUI? No, it's data protection ability.

There is system damage and data loss risk while resizing partition or do other modification. For example, when resizing volumes, partitioning software will modify all parameters of associated disk, volume and files. In addition, all files in the partition that you shrink and move must be moved to new locations. Any error could cause damage. Besides software error, hardware issue such as power failure could cause disaster, too.

Better than other server partition software, NIUBI Partition Editor has advanced technologies to protect system and data.

Furthermore, because of the unique file-moving algorithm, NIUBI is 30% to 300% faster than any other tools. It is very helpful especially when the disk/partition modification requires server rebooting to proceed. Besides the powerful data protection and fast resizing ability, NIUBI Partition Editor has many advantages such as:

How to resize and manage partitions in Windows Server 2008

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see the main window with 5 sections.

NIUBI Partition Editor

  1. All single partitions with detailed parameters.
  2. All physical and virtual disks (RAID array) with graphical structure.
  3. Available operations to a selected disk or partition. (You'll see the same options by right clicking, unlike other tools, unavailable options are hidden automatically.)
  4. Pending Operations, all operations you do won't be done immediately, instead, they'll be listed there as pending.
  5. Cancel, redo or apply the pending operations.

Follow the video guide to shrink, extend, move, merge, copy and convert partitions for Server 2008: