如何增加C槽空間 Windows Server 2012

作者:約翰,更新日期:2020年12月9日

本文介紹如何增加C槽空間 Windows Server 2012 r2而不會丟失數據。 增加系統C槽分區的可用空間的3種方法。

當系統分區 C空間不足,如果您重新創建分區並從備份中還原所有內容,則需要花費很長時間,所以很多人想 增加C槽可用空間 直。 那麼,是否有可能在Server 2012(和R2)中增加C槽空間而不丟失數據(如果是的話),哪一種是完成此任務的最佳工具?

始終建議先備份並運行 安全分區軟件。 在本文中,我將介紹一種常見的快速方法來逐個增加C槽可用空間。

1.在Server 2012中增加C槽空間磁碟管理

要增加Server 2012(R2)磁碟管理中的C槽空間,您的磁盤分區配置必須滿足以下要求:

  1. C槽必須是NTFS。 (大多數服務器沒有問題)
  2. 必須有另一個分區 在右側 C槽和一個 相同的磁盤.
  3. 右相鄰的驅動器(例如D :)必須為 主要磁碟分割.
  4. 沒有程序或 Windows 服務安裝在D槽中,因此您可以刪除它以獲取未配置的空間。

雖然有 壓縮磁碟區 該功能有助於減小分區大小,但未配置空間只能在 右邊。 如您在我的服務器上看到的 延伸磁碟區被禁用 D縮小後C和E的驅動器。這是因為延伸磁碟區無法 結合未配置空間右側相鄰的 音量或任何 不相鄰的 分區。

擴展硬碟區 disabled

請按照以下步驟在Server 2012 R2磁碟管理中增加C槽空間:

  1. 備份D或將其中的所有文件傳輸到其他位置。
  2. WindowsX 一起在鍵盤上,然後從列表中選擇“磁碟管理”。
  3. 右鍵點擊 D 並選擇 刪除硬碟區,則其磁盤空間將更改為未配置。
  4. 右鍵點擊 C 並選擇 延伸磁碟區點擊此處成為Trail Hunter 下一步完成 在下一個彈出窗口中 windows.
  • D表示C插槽右側的連續分區,在某些服務器中為E。
  • 如果D是邏輯磁碟機,則磁碟管理 無法擴展C槽 即使刪除D。

2.使用NIUBI增加Server 2012 R2中的C槽可用空間

顯然,磁碟管理並不是幫助增加C槽磁盤空間的最佳工具。 Windows 2012服務器。 用 服務器分區軟件,沒有這樣的限制。 您可以縮小分區並在任一側留出未配置的空間。 此未配置空間可以組合到連續分區,也可以移動到任何不相鄰的捲。

正如我在一開始所說的那樣,某些不可靠的軟件可能會損壞系統和數據。 由於應正確修改磁盤分區參數,因此文件應移動到新位置,並且系統相關文件也必須更新。 任何輕微的錯誤都會導致啟動失敗並丟失數據。

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 有創新 1秒回滾 技術,該技術能夠在發生任何錯誤時立即將服務器自動回滾到原始狀態。 在這種情況下,服務器無需修改即可迅速恢復聯機。 此外,它還具有其他強大的技術來保護數據並節省時間,例如:

如何增加C槽空間 Windows Server 2012 與NIUBI一起使用r2:

  1. 下載資源 該程序,右鍵單擊連續分區D,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中朝上(或在後面的框中輸入金額 未配置 space before).
  2. 右鍵單擊C槽,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 朝右組合未配置的空間。
  3. 點擊 Apply 確認並執行。

如果您使用任何類型的硬件RAID陣列(例如RAID 1/5/6/10)或在VMware / Hyper-V中運行Server 2012,都沒有區別,只需按照視頻中的步驟進行操作即可。

Video guide

在以下情況下,您需要 移動未配置空間 在添加到C槽之前:

  • 您已經使用磁碟管理縮小了D槽,因此右側沒有配置空間。
  • 連續分區D中沒有足夠的可用空間,因此必須縮小不相鄰的驅動器。

3.用另一個磁盤增加系統C槽的可用空間

有人反饋說同一磁盤上沒有其他分區。 在這種情況下,沒有分區軟件可以 向C槽添加可用空間 從另一個單獨的磁盤。 要解決此問題,您需要將整個磁盤複製到更大的磁盤上,並使用額外的磁盤空間增加C槽的大小。

按照視頻中的步驟增加C槽中的空間 Windows Server 2012 與另一個磁盤:

Video guide

綜上所述

Windows 磁碟管理 無法擴展分區 通過縮小另一個,因此在大多數情況下是沒有用的。 您最好備份服務器,並使用安全的軟件來調整分區大小。 由於強大的技術, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您快速安全地增加Server 2012的C槽空間。 檢查磁盤分區配置,並使用上面的相應方法。 除了減少和增加分區大小外,它還可以幫助您執行許多其他磁盤和分區管理操作。

下載資源

How to increase C: drive space in Windows Server 2012

by John, Updated on: December 9, 2020

This article introduces how to increase C: drive space in Windows Server 2012 r2 without losing data. 3 ways to increase free space of system C drive partition.

When system partition C runs out of space, it costs such a long time if you recreate partitions and restore everything from backup, so many people want to increase C drive free space directly. Then is it possible to increase C drive space in Server 2012 (and R2) without losing data, if yes, which is the best tool to complete this task?

It is always suggested to back up first and run safe partitioning software. In this article, I'll introduce the common and fast way to increase C drive free space one by one.

1. Increase C drive space in Server 2012 Disk Management

To increase C drive space in Server 2012 (R2) Disk Management, your disk partition configuration must meet the requirements including:

  1. C drive must be NTFS. (No problem to most of servers)
  2. There must be another partition on the right of C drive and one the same disk.
  3. The right contiguous drive (such as D:) must be Primary partition.
  4. There are no programs or Windows services installed in D drive, so you can delete it to get Unallocated space.

Although there is Shrink Volume function to help decrease partition size, but Unallocated space can only be made on the right side. As you see in my server, Extend Volume is disabled for both C: and E: drive after shrinking D. This is because Extend Volume cannot combine Unallocated space to the right contiguous volume or any nonadjacent partitions.

Extend volume disabled

Follow the steps to increase C drive space in Server 2012 R2 Disk Management:

  1. Back up D or transfer all files in it to other place.
  2. Press Windows and X together on the keyboard and select Disk Management from the list.
  3. Right click D and select Delete Volume, then its disk space will be changed to Unallocated.
  4. Right click C and select Extend Volume, click Next till Finish in next pop-up windows.
  • D means the contiguous partition on the right of C drive, it is E in some servers.
  • If D is Logical drive, Disk Management cannot extend C drive even after deleting D.

2. Increase C drive free space in Server 2012 R2 with NIUBI

Obviously, Disk Management is not the best tool to help increase C drive disk space in Windows 2012 Server. With server partition software, there are no such limitations. You can shrink a partition and make Unallocated space on either side. This Unallocated space can be combined to either contiguous partition or moved to any nonadjacent volumes.

As I said in the beginning, some unreliable software could damage system and data. Because disk partition parameters should be modified correctly, files should be moved to new locations, system associated files must be updated, too. Any slight error leads to boot failure and lose data.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative 1 Second Rollback technology, which is able to automatically roll back server to original status in a flash if any error happens. In that case, server could back online rapidly without modification. In addition, it has other powerful technologies to protect data and save time, for example:

How to increase C: drive space in Windows Server 2012 r2 with NIUBI:

  1. Download this program, right click the contiguous partition D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window (or enter an amount in the box behind Unallocated space before).
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on the top left to confirm and execute.

If you use any type of hardware RAID array such as RAID 1/5/6/10 or run Server 2012 in VMware/Hyper-V, there's no difference, simply follow the steps in the video.

Video guide

In following cases, you need to move Unallocated space before adding to C drive:

  • You've shrunk D drive with Disk Management, so Unallocated space was made on the right.
  • There's not enough free space in the contiguous partition D, so you have to shrink a nonadjacent drive.

3. Increase free space of system C drive with another disk

Some people feedback that there is no other partition on the same disk. In that case, no partitioning software can add free space to C drive from another separate disk. To solve this problem, you need to copy the entire disk to a larger one and increase size of C drive with extra disk space.

Follow the steps in the video to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2012 with another disk:

Video guide

In Summary

Windows native Disk Management cannot extend a partition by shrinking another one, so it is useless in most cases. You'd better back up the server and use safe software to resize partition. Because of the powerful technologies, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you increase space of C drive for Server 2012 fast and safely. Check your disk partition configuration and use the corresponding method above. Besides decrease and increase partition size, it helps you do many other disk and partition management operations.

Download