擴展系統C槽用於 Windows VMware中的2016服務器

發佈於:16年2019月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何在VMware運行中擴展系統分區 Windows Server 2016。 縮小D或E以擴展VMware中的C插槽而不會丟失數據。

如何在VMware中調整分區大小

如果你跑 Windows Server 2016 作為VMware中的虛擬機,物理服務器與 調整VMware虛擬分區的大小。 為此,有2種工具- Windows 母語 磁碟管理 或diskpart命令和第三方磁盤分區軟件。

Windows 磁碟管理具有圖形界面,但diskpart通過命令提示符工作。 由於諸多限制,這兩種本地工具都不是最佳選擇。

第三方軟件的功能要強大得多,但是最好先備份並運行安全的軟件,否則,可能會造成系統損壞和數據丟失的風險。 比其他分區軟件更好, NIUBI Partition Editor 具有創新的技術來保護系統和數據,例如:

在VMware中調整虛擬分區的大小,您只需要在VMware中安裝NIUBI,然後將其拖放到磁盤映射上即可。

如何通過收縮D或E在VMware中擴展C槽

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,您將在右側看到所有具有圖形分區結構的磁盤。 左側和右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

NIUBI Partition Editor

在物理服務器中,NIUBI將顯示具有實際模型的每個磁盤。 在VMware虛擬機中,所有磁盤均顯示為VMware Virtual。

在VMware中擴展系統分區,首先,檢查連續分區D中是否有足夠的可用空間,如果是,則將其縮小以得到 未配置 空間,然後添加到C槽。 如果驅動器D中沒有足夠的可用空間,則可以在驅動器D上縮小E或任何其他不相鄰的數據分區。 虛擬磁盤。 在這種情況下,還有一個額外的步驟 移動未配置空間 在添加到C槽之前。

在VMware運行中擴展系統C槽的步驟 Windows Server 2016:

  1. 右鍵點擊驅動器 D: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,在彈出窗口中拖動 左側邊界 朝 權利 或直接在 未配置空格.
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 向合併連續未配置空間的權利。
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方執行,完成。

在單擊“應用”確認之前,不會更改磁盤分區,在此步驟之前,您可以單擊 復原 取消所有不需要的掛起操作。

Video guide

如何通過擴展磁盤擴展VMware系統分區

在物理服務器中,如果同一磁盤上沒有可用空間,則沒有軟件可以從另一個磁盤添加空間 分離 磁盤,您必須 clone disk 到更大的一個 擴展系統分區 (和其他卷)以及額外的磁盤空間。 但是在VMware中,這要容易得多。

  1. 請按照以下步驟操作 在VMware中擴展虛擬磁盤,那麼額外的空間將顯示為 未配置結束 原始虛擬磁盤。
  2. 請按照視頻中的步驟將未配置的空間合併到C槽(和其他分區)。

Video guide

綜上所述

在VMware運行中調整分區大小並擴展C槽 Windows Server 2016/ 2019/2012/2008,同一虛擬磁盤上的可用空間沒有什麼不同。 如果同一磁盤上所有其他數據分區中的可用空間不足,則可以擴展VMware虛擬磁盤,然後使用其他未配置空間擴展系統C槽。

在調整VMware分區的大小之前,最好備份並運行安全的軟件。 由於強大的數據保護技術和先進的文件移動算法, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助快速安全地完成此任務。

下載

Extend system C drive for Windows 2016 server in VMware

Published on: November 16, 2019

This article introduces how to extend system partition in VMware running Windows Server 2016. Shrink D or E to extend C drive in VMware without losing data.

How to resize partitions in VMware

If you run Windows Server 2016 as virtual machine in VMware, there's no difference with physical server while resizing VMware virtual partition. To do this, there are 2 kind of tools - Windows native Disk Management or diskpart command and 3rd-party disk partition software.

Windows Disk Management has graphical interface but diskpart works via command prompt. Because of many restrictions, both native tools are not the best choice.

Third party software is much more powerful, but you'd better back up first and run safe software, otherwise, there's potential system damage and data loss risk. Better than other partition software, NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative technologies to protect system and data such as:

To resize virtual partition in VMware, you just need to install NIUBI in VMware, then drag and drop on the disk map.

How to extend C drive in VMware by shrinking D or E

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see all disks with graphical partition structure on the right side. Available operations to the selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

In physical server, NIUBI will show every disk with real model. In VMware virtual machine, all disks are shown as VMware Virtual.

To extend system partition in VMware, firstly, check if there's enough free space in the contiguous partition D, if yes, shrink it to get Unallocated space, and then add into C drive. If there's not plenty of free space in drive D, you can shrink E or any other non-adjacent data volume on the same virtual disk. In that case, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space before adding into C drive.

Steps to extend system C drive in VMware running Windows Server 2016:

  1. Right click drive D: and select "Resize/Move Volume", in the pop-up window, drag left border towards right or enter an amount directly in the box of Unallocated space before.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine the contiguous Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done.

Disk partitions won't be changed until click Apply to confirm, before this step, you can click Undo to cancel any unwanted pending operations.

Video guide

How to extend VMware system partition by expanding disk

In physical server, if there's no available free space on the same disk, no software can add space from another separated disk, you have to clone disk to a larger one and expand system partition (and other volumes) with additional disk space. But in VMware, it is much easier.

  1. Follow the step to expand virtual disk in VMware, then additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end of original virtual disk.
  2. Follow the steps in the video to merge Unallocated space to C drive (and other partitions).

Video guide

In Summary

To resize partition and extend C: drive in VMware running Windows Server 2016/2019/2012/2008, there's no difference when there's available free space on the same virtual disk. If there's not enough free space in all other data volumes on the same disk, you can expand VMware virtual disk and then expand system C drive with additional Unallocated space.

Before resizing VMware partition, you'd better back up and run safe software. Because of the powerful data protection technology and advanced file-moving algorithm, NIUBI Partition Editor helps accomplish this task fast and safely.

DOWNLOAD