如何擴展系統分區 Windows Server 2016

作者:雅各布,更新日期:2020年7月7日

本文介紹如何擴展系統分區 Windows Server 2016 不會丟失數據。 擴展OS分區的3種方法 Windows 2016服務器。

對於許多服務器管理員來說,要實現這一目標並非易事。 擴展系統分區 Windows Server 2016,因為系統分區是操作系統安裝和啟動所在的位置,所以任何錯誤都可能導致系統啟動失敗。

如果備份所有內容,重新創建分區並還原,則可能會浪費整個週末,並且在此操作期間服務器處於脫機狀態。 本文介紹了擴展OS分區的快速方法 Windows 具有本地磁碟管理工具和第三方安全分區軟件的2016服務器。

1.在Server 2016中擴展操作系統分區

有些人喜歡使用 Windows 本機實用程序,認為它具有最佳兼容性。 確實有內置 磁碟管理 工具,它能夠縮小和擴展分區。 本efi是因為它可以 調整分區 沒有重新啟動服務器,但這不是100%安全的,因為它多次損壞了我的分區。

Windows 磁碟管理只能幫助您擴展 NTFS 劃分 刪除 另外,兩個分區必須是相同的主分區或邏輯分區。

Cannot 擴展硬碟區

如屏幕截圖所示, 延伸磁碟區被禁用 磁碟管理中的D縮小後,C和E的驅動器。 這是因為:

縮小D:驅動器後,20GB未配置空間與系統C插槽不相鄰,並且位於E的左側,因此 延伸磁碟區變灰了.

如果您的磁盤分區配置符合要求:

  1. 另一個分區(例如E :)具有足夠的可用空間來將所有文件存儲在D中。
  2. 沒有程序或 Windows 服務安裝在D槽中,因此您可以將其刪除。
  3. D是主要磁碟分割。

請按照以下步驟在Server 2016磁碟管理中擴展系統C槽:

  1. 將驅動器D中的所有文件傳輸到E。
  2. 右鍵點擊 D 在磁碟管理中驅動並選擇 刪除硬碟區.
  3. 右鍵點擊 C 驅動並選擇 延伸磁碟區.
  4. 在擴展磁碟區嚮導中單擊“下一步”直到完成。 windows.

如果D是 邏輯磁碟機 否則您將無法刪除該分區 無法擴展系統分區 同 Windows Server 2016 磁碟管理。

2.通過服務器擴展系統容量 partition editor

比磁碟管理好, 服務器分區軟件 可以同時調整NTFS和FAT32分區的大小,縮小分區時它們可以在任一側留出未配置的空間。 他們還可以 合併未配置空間 到同一磁盤上的連續或非相鄰分區。

但是,最好備份服務器並運行安全的分區軟件,因為存在系統啟動失敗和數據丟失的潛在風險。

調整分區大小時,必須正確修改關聯磁盤,分區和文件的所有參數,必須將要收縮的分區中的所有文件移動到新位置。 擴展系統分區時,與引導相關的文件也必須更新。 如果在此過程中發生任何錯誤,則不可靠的軟件可能會導致系統啟動失敗,分區損壞或數據丟失。 在這種情況下,恢復所有內容將花費很長時間。

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 具有保護您的系統和數據的強大技術,例如:

也是 快30%至300% 由於採用了先進的文件移動算法。

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor 服務器上,您將在右側看到所有具有圖形分區結構的磁盤。 左側和右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

NIUBI Partition Editor

擴展系統驅動器時,首先,檢查同一磁盤上其他數據分區中是否有可用的未使用空間。k。 如果是,請執行以下步驟。

如何擴展系統分區 Windows Server 2016 通過縮小D:

  1. 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中,將縮小該分區並留出一些未配置的空間 在左邊 它。
  2. 右鍵單擊C槽,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 朝右結合這個未配置的空間。
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方執行。 (此步驟之前的所有操作僅在虛擬模式下起作用。)

如果連續分區D中沒有足夠的可用空間,則可以收縮同一磁盤上的任何不相鄰的捲,但是在向系統C槽中添加未配置空間之前,還有一個附加步驟 向右移動分區D.

擴展系統C槽的視頻指南:

Video guide

如果您使用任何類型的硬件RAID陣列(例如RAID 1/5/6/10),請勿破壞陣列或對RAID控制器執行任何操作,只需按照上述步驟操作即可。 擴展RAID陣列或物理硬盤上的系統卷沒有區別。

用另一個磁盤擴展系統卷

如果同一磁盤上沒有其他分區,則可以 複製系統磁盤 到另一個更大的分區,並使用額外的磁盤空間擴展OS分區。

按照視頻中的步驟擴展系統驅動器 Windows Server 2016 通過複製磁盤:

Video guide

如果同一磁盤上還有其他數據分區區,但是沒有足夠的可用空間,除了將系統磁盤複製到更大的磁盤上,您還可以 將數據分區移動到另一個磁盤,然後將其刪除並將其磁盤空間添加到C槽。

3.在VMware / Hyper-V中擴展Server 2016系統驅動器

如果您在Hyper-V或VMware中將Server 2016作為虛擬機運行,則在同一虛擬磁盤上有可用空間的情況下,擴展系統分區的步驟相同。

與虛擬磁盤和RAID陣列相比,如果虛擬磁盤已滿,則可以直接對其進行擴展。

擴展虛擬磁盤後,其他空間將顯示為未配置 在末尾 原始磁盤,然後可以將此未配置空間合併到系統分區和其他卷。

綜上所述

Windows 磁碟管理無法通過縮小其他卷來擴展系統分區。 儘管可以通過刪除相鄰分區D來實現,但是顯然這不是一個好主意。 擴展系統分區的最佳方法 Windows 2016 Server正在運行可靠的分區軟件。 由於強大的數據保護能力,快速的文件移動算法和其他優點efits NIUBI Partition Editor 是完成此任務的最佳選擇。 找到您自己的服務器磁盤分區結構,並按照上面的相應方法進行操作。

下載

Extend system partition in Windows Server 2016

Updated on: November 16, 2019

This article introduces how to extend system partition in Windows Server 2016 without losing data. 3 ways to extend OS partition for Windows 2016 server.

To many server administrators, it is not an easy task to extend system partition in Windows Server 2016, because system partition is where Operating System installed in and booting from, any error could cause system boot failure.

If you back up everything, recreate partitions and restore, it may cost a whole day, server is offline during this operation. This article introduces how to extend OS partition in Windows 2016 server with native Disk Management tool and 3rd-party safe partition software.

Extend OS partition in Server 2016 Disk Management

Some people like to use Windows native utilities, thinking it has best compatibility. There is indeed a built-in Disk Management tool, which is able to shrink and extend partition. The benefit is that it can resize partition without rebooting server, but it is not 100% safe, because it damaged my partitions several times.

Disk Management can only help you extend NTFS partition by deleting the right contiguous volume, in addition, the two partitions must be the same Primary or Logical.

Cannot extend volume

As you see in the screenshot, Extend Volume is disabled for C and E drive after shrinking D in Disk Management. This is because:

After shrinking D, the 20GB Unallocated space is non-adjacent to system C drive and is on the left of drive E, so Extend Volume doesn't work.

If your disk partition configuration meet the requirements:

  • There's another partition (such as E:) that has enough free space to store all files in drive D.
  • There are no programs or Windows services installed in drive D.
  • Drive D is a Primary partition.

Follow the steps to extend OS partition C in Server 2016 Disk Management:

  1. Transfer all files in drive D to E.
  2. Right click D drive in Disk Management and select Delete Volume.
  3. Right click drive C and select Extend Volume.
  4. Click Next till Finish in the pop-up Extend Volume Wizard windows.

If drive D is Logical or you cannot delete this partition, you cannot extend system partition with Windows Server 2016 Disk Management.

Extend system volume with disk partition editor

When resizing partitions, all parameters of associated disk, partitions and files must be modified correctly, all files in the partition that you want to shrink must be moved to new locations. When extending system partition, the boot related files must be updated, too. If any error occur during this process, unreliable software could cause system boot failure, partition corruption or data loss. In that case, it costs a long time to restore everything.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has powerful technologies to protect system and data, for example:

It is also 30% to 300% faster because of the advanced file-moving algorithm.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor Server, you'll see all disks with graphical partition structure on the right side. Available operations to the selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Firstly, check if there is free unused space in any data volumes on the same disk. If yes, follow the steps below.

How to extend system partition in Windows Server 2016 by shrinking D:

  1. Right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the left border towards right in the pop-up window, then drive D will be shrunk and some Unallocated space will be made on the left of it.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute.

If there's not enough free space in the contiguous partition D, you can shrink any nonadjacent volume on the same disk, but before adding Unallocated space to system C drive, there's an additional step to move partition D.

Video guide to extend system partition C:

Video guide

In some servers, there is single C drive in a disk. Some servers have C and D on the same disk, but there's not enough free space in drive D. In that case, you can copy disk to a larger one and extend system partition with additional disk space.

Follow the steps in the video to extend OS partition in Windows Server 2016 by copying disk:

Video guide

If you use any types of hardware RAID arrays such as RAID 0/1/5/10, do NOT break array or do any operations to raid controller, simply follow the steps above. There is no difference to extend system volume on RAID array or physical hard disk.

Extend system partition in VMware/Hyper-V

If you run Server 2016 as virtual machine in Hyper-V or VMware, the steps are the same to extend system partition if there's available free space on the same virtual disk.

Better than physical disks and RAID arrays, if virtual disks become full, you can expand them directly.

After expanding virtual disk, additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end of original disk, then you can merge this Unallocated space to system partition and other volumes.

In Summary

Windows Disk Management cannot extend system partition by shrinking any data volumes. You can achieve by deleting the adjacent partition D in some cases, but it is not a good idea. The best way to extend system partition in Windows Server 2016 is running reliable partition software. Because of the powerful data protection ability, fast file-moving algorithm and other benefits, NIUBI Partition Editor is the best choice to accomplish this task. Find out your own server disk partition structure and follow corresponding method above.

DOWNLOAD