كيفية دمج المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C:

بقلم جون، تم النشر بتاريخ: 22 أغسطس 2020

تقدم هذه المقالة سبب عدم إمكانية دمج المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C مع إدارة الأقراص ، وكيفية إصلاح هذه المشكلة بسهولة.

ينطبق على: Windows 10، Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows ويندوز فيستا، Windows XP، Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2) ، خادم الأعمال الصغيرة 2011 ، Windows Server 2008 (R2) و Windows Server 2003 (ص 2).

قبل استخدام محرك أقراص ثابت جديد تمامًا ، يجب تهيئته. بعد ذلك ، تظهر مساحة القرص بالكامل على أنها غير مخصصة. يمكنك إنشاء قسم واحد أو أكثر باستخدام هذه المساحة غير المخصصة. بعد الإنشاء والتنسيق ، يمكنك حفظ الملفات في القسم (الأقسام). بعد حذف قسم أساسي ، سيتم تغيير مساحة القرص الخاصة به إلى غير مخصصة مرة أخرى. في Windows أداة إدارة الأقراص الأصلية في XP و Server 2003 ، يمكنك فقط الحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة عن طريق حذف قسم أو إنشاء وحدة تخزين جديدة معه. من عند Windows في الإصدار 7 و Server 2008 ، يمكنك الحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة عن طريق تقليص القسم دون فقد البيانات وتوسيع القسم المخصص عن طريق دمج المساحة غير المخصصة. إنه تحسن إذا كنت تريد تغيير حجم القسم. ومع ذلك ، فإن كل من وظائف Shrink و Extend لها قيود. كثير من الناس ردود فعل ذلك لا يمكن دمج المساحة غير المخصصة لمحرك الأقراص C التقسيم بعد تقليص D. في هذه المقالة سأشرح السبب وأريك الحل السهل.

1. لماذا لا تستطيع إدارة الأقراص دمج المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C.

أكثر من Windows واجه مستخدمو الكمبيوتر / الخادم مشكلة هذا النظام C: محرك الأقراص ممتلئ. لا أحد يحب إعادة تثبيت كل شيء أو إضاعة وقت طويل في النسخ الاحتياطي وإعادة إنشاء الأقسام واستعادة كل شيء ، لذلك يحاول الكثير من الناس قم بتوسيع محرك الأقراص C. من السهل تقليص D أو قسم آخر للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة عبر إدارة الأقراص ، لكنك ستجد أنه لا يمكن دمج هذه المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C ، لأن Extend Volume دائمًا جرايد.

لماذا لا يمكن دمج المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C عبر إدارة الأقراص:

كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة ، المساحة غير المخصصة التي تقلصت من D. غير متجاور إلى C: محرك الأقراص ، بالطبع لا يعمل Extend Volume.

Extend Volume greyed out

ثم كيف تصلح هذه المشكلة؟ 1 من الحلول هو حذف D: drive لتمكين Extend Volume. بعد حذف D ، ستحصل على مساحة غير مخصصة خلف محرك الأقراص C. ومع ذلك ، هناك 3 نقاط يجب أن تعرفها:

  1. لا تحذف هذا القسم إذا قمت بتثبيت البرامج أو أي منها Windows الخدمات فيه.
  2. إذا كان بإمكانك حذف هذا القسم ، فتذكر نقل الملفات إلى مكان آخر قبل الحذف.
  3. إذا كان القسم المجاور D عبارة عن محرك أقراص منطقي ، فلن تحصل على مساحة غير مخصصة بعد حذفه ، لذلك لا يزال يتعذر عليك توسيع محرك الأقراص C.

إذا كنت لا تريد حذف القسم أو لا يمكنك حذفه ، فيجب عليك تشغيل برنامج تابع لجهة خارجية. إلى Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP المستخدمين المنزليين ، هناك برنامج محرر القسم المجاني.

2. كيفية دمج المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C مع محرر القسم المجاني

تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor وسترى النافذة الرئيسية بهيكل قسم القرص ومعلومات أخرى. هناك مساحة غير مخصصة تبلغ 20 جيجا والتي تقلصت من محرك الأقراص D:

NIUBI

خطوات دمج المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP مع NIUBI:

  1. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن D: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب وسط باتجاه اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة ، ثم يتم نقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى الجانب الأيسر.
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"مرة أخرى ، اسحب الحد الأيمن نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة ، ثم يتم دمج المساحة غير المخصصة في محرك الأقراص C:.
  3. انقر تقديم الطلب في أعلى اليسار للتأكيد والتنفيذ. (لن يتم تعديل أقسام القرص الحقيقي حتى يتم النقر فوقها Apply للتأكيد.)

اتبع الخطوات في الفيديو:

Video guide

أفضل من الأدوات الأخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor لديها الوضع الافتراضي و الإلغاء في حالة جيدة تقنيات لتجنب العمليات غير الصحيحة. بسبب تقدمه خوارزمية نقل الملفات، أنه 30٪ إلى٪ 300 بسرعة. هذا مهم جدًا بشكل خاص للخادم ، لأنه بينما تتحرك مساحة غير مخصصة، سيتم نقل جميع الملفات في D: drive إلى مواقع جديدة أيضًا. الخوارزمية الجيدة توفر الكثير من الوقت. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الإصدارات التجارية فريدة من نوعها 1 ثانية استرجاع تقنية لحماية النظام والبيانات. إذا حدث خطأ ما ، فإنه يعيد الكمبيوتر تلقائيًا إلى حالته الأصلية.

3. الحل - لا يمكن الجمع بين المساحة غير المخصصة لمحرك الأقراص C من قرص آخر

في بعض أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية والخوادم ، لا توجد مساحة خالية كافية على نفس القرص. قام بعض الأشخاص بتقليص قسم على قرص آخر ويريدون الدمج مع محرك الأقراص C. لا يمكن ذلك مع أي برنامج تجزئة ، لأن حجم القرص الفعلي ثابت. إذا كان من الممكن نقل المساحة الخالية أو غير المخصصة إلى قرص آخر ، فيمكن تغيير هذا القرص من 500 جيجابايت إلى 1 تيرابايت. إنه مستحيل ، صحيح؟

عندما لا تتوفر مساحة خالية على قرص النظام ، يكون لديك خياران لتوسيع محرك الأقراص C:

  1. نقل قسم البيانات إلى قرص آخر ، احذفه واجمع مساحته في محرك الأقراص C.
  2. انسخ قرص النظام بالكامل إلى محرك أكبر وتوسيع محرك الأقراص C بمساحة قرص إضافية.

إذا كنت تستخدم جهازًا ظاهريًا ، فسيكون ذلك أسهل بكثير ، فاتبع الخطوات لتوسيع القرص الظاهري فيه فرط-V or في إم وير، ثم قم بدمج مساحة غير مخصصة إضافية بمحرك الأقراص C.

باختصار

بغض النظر عن استخدامك Windows 10/8/7 or Windows Server 2019/ 2016/2012 / 2008 ، لا يمكن لأداة إدارة الأقراص الأصلية دمج المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C بعد تقليص الأقسام الأخرى. للقيام بذلك ، تحتاج إلى برنامج طرف ثالث. بسبب حماية البيانات القوية والقدرة على نقل الملفات بسرعة ، NIUBI Partition Editor هو الخيار الأفضل. إلى جانب نقل المساحة غير المخصصة ودمجها ، فإنه يساعدك على القيام بالعديد من عمليات إدارة أقسام القرص الأخرى.

DOWNLOAD

How to merge Unallocated space to C: drive

By John, Published on: August 22, 2020

This article introduces why cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive with Disk Management, and how to fix this issue easily.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2) and Windows Server 2003 (R2).

Before using a brand new hard disk drive, you must initialize it. After that, all disk space is shown as Unallocated. You can create one or more partitions with this Unallocated space. After creating and formatting, you can save files to the partition(s). After you deleting a Primary partition, its disk space will be changed to Unallocated again. In Windows XP and Server 2003 native Disk Management tool, you can only get Unallocated space by deleting a partition or create new volume with it. From Windows 7 and Server 2008, you can get Unallocated space by shrinking a partition without losing data and extend an allocated partition by merging Unallocated space. It is an improvement if you want to change partition size. However, both Shrink and Extend functions have restrictions. Many people feedback that they cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive partition after shrinking D. In this article, I'll explain the reason and show you easy solution.

1. Why Disk Management cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive

Most of Windows PC/server users encountered the issue that system C: drive is getting full. Nobody likes to reinstall everything or waste a long time to back up, recreate partitions and restore everything, therefore, many people try to expand C drive. It is easy to shrink D or other partition to get Unallocated space via Disk Management, but you'll find that this Unallocated space can't be combined to C drive, because Extend Volume is always grayed out.

Why cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive via Disk Management:

As you see in the screenshot, Unallocated space that shrunk from D is nonadjacent to C: drive, of course Extend Volume doesn't work.

Extend Volume greyed out

Then how to fix this issue? 1 of the solutions is deleting D: drive to enable Extend Volume. After deleting D, you'll get Unallocated space that is behind C drive. However, there are 3 points you should know:

  1. Don't delete this partition if you installed programs or any Windows services in it.
  2. If you can delete this partition, remember to transfer files to other place before deleting.
  3. If the contiguous partition D is a Logical drive, you won't get Unallocated space after deleting it, therefore, you still cannot extend C drive.

If you don't want to or cannot delete partition, you have to run third party software. To Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP home users, there's free partition editor software.

2. How to merge Unallocated space to C drive with free partition editor

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see the main window with disk partition structure and other information. There's 20GB Unallocated space which is shrunk from D: drive.

NIUBI

Steps to merge Unallocated space to C drive in Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP with NIUBI:

  1. Right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space is moved to the left side.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space is combined to C: drive.
  3. Click Apply on top left to confirm and execute. (Real disk partitions won't be modified until click Apply to confirm.)

Follow the steps in the video:

Video guide

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to avoid incorrect operations. Because of its advanced file-moving algorithm, it is 30% to 300% faster. This is very important especially to a server, because while moving Unallocated space, all files in D: drive will be moved to new locations, too. A good algorithm saves much time. In addition, the commercial editions have unique 1 Second Rollback technology to protect system and data. If anything goes wrong, it automatically reverts computer to original status.

3. Solution - cannot combine Unallocated space to C drive from another disk

In some personal computers and servers, there's not enough free space on the same disk. Some people shrunk a partition on another disk and want to combine to C drive. It is not possible with any partitioning software, because the size of a physical disk is fixed. If free or Unallocated space can be transferred to another disk, this disk could be changed from 500GB to 1TB. It is impossible, right?

When there's no available free space on the system disk, you have 2 options to extend C drive:

  1. Move a data partition to another disk, delete it and combine its space to C drive.
  2. Copy whole system disk to a larger one and extend C drive with extra disk space.

If you use virtual machine, it's much easier, follow the steps to expand virtual disk in Hyper-V or VMware, and then merge additional Unallocated space to C drive.

In Summary

No matter you use Windows 10/8/7 or Windows Server 2019/2016/2012/2008, the native Disk Management tool cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive after shrinking other partitions. To do this, you need third party software. Because of the powerful data protection and fast files moving ability, NIUBI Partition Editor is the best choice. Besides moving and merging Unallocated space, it helps you do many other disk partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD