如何將未配置空間合併到C槽

約翰(John)發表於:2020年8月22日

本文介紹了為什麼不能使用磁碟管理將未配置的空間合併到C槽中,以及如何輕鬆解決此問題。

適用於: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista中, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2),Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2)和 Windows Server 2003 (R2)。

在使用全新的硬盤驅動器之前,必須對其進行初始化。 之後,所有磁盤空間都顯示為未配置。 您可以使用此未配置空間創建一個或多個分區。 創建並格式化後,可以將文件保存到分區。 刪除主要磁碟分割後,其磁盤空間將再次更改為未配置。 在 Windows XP和Server 2003本機磁碟管理工具,只能通過刪除分區或使用分區創建新卷來獲得未配置的空間。 從 Windows 在Windows 7和Server 2008中,可以通過縮小分區而不丟失數據來獲得未配置空間,並通過合併未配置空間來擴展已分配的分區。 如果要更改分區大小,這是一項改進。 但是,收縮和擴展功能都有限制。 許多人反饋說,他們 無法將未配置空間合併到C槽 D縮小後進行分區。在本文中,我將解釋原因並向您展示簡單的解決方案。

1.為什麼磁碟管理不能將未配置的空間合併到C槽

最 Windows PC /服務器用戶遇到系統問題 C槽已滿。 沒有人喜歡重新安裝所有內容或浪費很長時間來備份,重新創建分區並還原所有內容,因此,許多人嘗試 擴展C槽。 通過磁碟管理可以很容易地縮小D或其他分區來獲得未配置的空間,但是您會發現,該未配置的空間無法與C槽組合,因為延伸磁碟區始終 變灰.

為什麼不能通過磁碟管理將未配置空間合併到C槽中:

從屏幕截圖中可以看到,從D縮小的未配置空間是 不相鄰的 到C槽,當然延伸磁碟區是行不通的。

延伸磁碟區 greyed out

那麼如何解決這個問題呢? 解決方案之一是刪除D:驅動器以啟用延伸磁碟區。 刪除D後,您將獲得C槽後面的未配置空間。 但是,您應該知道三點:

  1. 如果您已安裝程序或任何其他文件,請勿刪除此分區 Windows 服務。
  2. 如果可以刪除此分區,請記住在刪除文件之前將文件傳輸到其他位置。
  3. 如果連續分區D是邏輯磁碟機,則刪除後不會獲得未配置的空間,因此,您仍然無法擴展C槽。

如果您不想或無法刪除分區,則必須運行第三方軟件。 至 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP 家庭用戶,有 免費的分區編輯器軟件.

2.如何使用免費的分區編輯器將未配置空間合併到C槽

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 然後您將看到包含磁盤分區結構和其他信息的主窗口。 D:驅動器中有20GB未配置空間。

NIUBI

將未配置空間合併到C槽中的步驟 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP 與NIUBI:

  1. 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,將 中間 在彈出窗口中,將未配置空間移到左側。
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 在彈出窗口中,將未配置空間組合到C槽中。
  3. 點擊 應用 確認並執行。 (在單擊之前,不會修改實際磁盤分區 Apply 確認。)

請按照視頻中的步驟操作:

Video guide

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 有 虛擬模式 亦於 取消 避免錯誤操作的技術。 由於其先進 文件移動算法, 它是 30%300% 快點。 這對於服務器尤其重要,因為 移動未配置空間,D:驅動器中的所有文件也將移動到新位置。 一個好的算法可以節省很多時間。 此外,商業版本具有獨特的 1秒回滾 保護系統和數據的技術。 如果出現任何問題,它將自動將計算機還原為原始狀態。

3.解決方案-無法將未配置的空間從另一個磁盤合併到C插槽

在某些個人計算機和服務器中,同一磁盤上沒有足夠的可用空間。 有些人縮小了另一個磁盤上的分區,並希望合併到C槽中。 使用任何分區軟件都不可能,因為物理磁盤的大小是固定的。 如果可以將可用空間或未配置空間轉移到另一個磁盤,則可以將該磁盤從500GB更改為1TB。 是不可能的,對吧?

當系統磁盤上沒有可用空間時,您可以使用2個選項來擴展C槽:

  1. 移動數據分區 到另一個磁盤,將其刪除並將其空間合併到C槽中。
  2. 複製整個系統磁盤 到更大的一個,並擴展C槽並增加磁盤空間。

如果您使用虛擬機,則要容易得多,請按照以下步驟在其中擴展虛擬磁盤 Hyper-V的 or VMware的,然後將其他未配置空間合併到C槽中。

綜上所述

不管你用 Windows 10/8/7 or Windows Server 2019/ 2016/2012/2008,原生磁碟管理工具在縮小其他分區後無法將未配置的空間合併到C槽中。 為此,您需要第三方軟件。 由於強大的數據保護和快速的文件移動能力, NIUBI Partition Editor 是最好的選擇。 除了移動和合併未配置空間外,它還可以幫助您執行許多其他磁盤分區管理操作。

下載

How to merge Unallocated space to C: drive

By John, Published on: August 22, 2020

This article introduces why cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive with Disk Management, and how to fix this issue easily.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2) and Windows Server 2003 (R2).

Before using a brand new hard disk drive, you must initialize it. After that, all disk space is shown as Unallocated. You can create one or more partitions with this Unallocated space. After creating and formatting, you can save files to the partition(s). After you deleting a Primary partition, its disk space will be changed to Unallocated again. In Windows XP and Server 2003 native Disk Management tool, you can only get Unallocated space by deleting a partition or create new volume with it. From Windows 7 and Server 2008, you can get Unallocated space by shrinking a partition without losing data and extend an allocated partition by merging Unallocated space. It is an improvement if you want to change partition size. However, both Shrink and Extend functions have restrictions. Many people feedback that they cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive partition after shrinking D. In this article, I'll explain the reason and show you easy solution.

1. Why Disk Management cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive

Most of Windows PC/server users encountered the issue that system C: drive is getting full. Nobody likes to reinstall everything or waste a long time to back up, recreate partitions and restore everything, therefore, many people try to expand C drive. It is easy to shrink D or other partition to get Unallocated space via Disk Management, but you'll find that this Unallocated space can't be combined to C drive, because Extend Volume is always grayed out.

Why cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive via Disk Management:

As you see in the screenshot, Unallocated space that shrunk from D is nonadjacent to C: drive, of course Extend Volume doesn't work.

Extend Volume greyed out

Then how to fix this issue? 1 of the solutions is deleting D: drive to enable Extend Volume. After deleting D, you'll get Unallocated space that is behind C drive. However, there are 3 points you should know:

  1. Don't delete this partition if you installed programs or any Windows services in it.
  2. If you can delete this partition, remember to transfer files to other place before deleting.
  3. If the contiguous partition D is a Logical drive, you won't get Unallocated space after deleting it, therefore, you still cannot extend C drive.

If you don't want to or cannot delete partition, you have to run third party software. To Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP home users, there's free partition editor software.

2. How to merge Unallocated space to C drive with free partition editor

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see the main window with disk partition structure and other information. There's 20GB Unallocated space which is shrunk from D: drive.

NIUBI

Steps to merge Unallocated space to C drive in Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP with NIUBI:

  1. Right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space is moved to the left side.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space is combined to C: drive.
  3. Click Apply on top left to confirm and execute. (Real disk partitions won't be modified until click Apply to confirm.)

Follow the steps in the video:

Video guide

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to avoid incorrect operations. Because of its advanced file-moving algorithm, it is 30% to 300% faster. This is very important especially to a server, because while moving Unallocated space, all files in D: drive will be moved to new locations, too. A good algorithm saves much time. In addition, the commercial editions have unique 1 Second Rollback technology to protect system and data. If anything goes wrong, it automatically reverts computer to original status.

3. Solution - cannot combine Unallocated space to C drive from another disk

In some personal computers and servers, there's not enough free space on the same disk. Some people shrunk a partition on another disk and want to combine to C drive. It is not possible with any partitioning software, because the size of a physical disk is fixed. If free or Unallocated space can be transferred to another disk, this disk could be changed from 500GB to 1TB. It is impossible, right?

When there's no available free space on the system disk, you have 2 options to extend C drive:

  1. Move a data partition to another disk, delete it and combine its space to C drive.
  2. Copy whole system disk to a larger one and extend C drive with extra disk space.

If you use virtual machine, it's much easier, follow the steps to expand virtual disk in Hyper-V or VMware, and then merge additional Unallocated space to C drive.

In Summary

No matter you use Windows 10/8/7 or Windows Server 2019/2016/2012/2008, the native Disk Management tool cannot merge Unallocated space to C drive after shrinking other partitions. To do this, you need third party software. Because of the powerful data protection and fast files moving ability, NIUBI Partition Editor is the best choice. Besides moving and merging Unallocated space, it helps you do many other disk partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD