如何在不丟失數據的情況下增加C槽空間

作者:約翰,更新日期:2021年2月18日

本文介紹如何增加C槽空間 Windows 10/8/7 (32/64位),而不會丟失數據。 通過佔用D,E或其他磁盤的可用空間來增加C槽的大小。

分區大小由筆記本電腦/台式機OEM製造商或安裝後由您自己分配 Windows。 許多類型的文件連續不斷地寫入系統C槽中,因此有一天它會變滿,尤其是在SSD設備上。 當發生這種情況時,您可以 為C槽添加更多可用空間 無需重新安裝操作系統和程序。

增加用於 Windows 10台計算機,有兩種選擇: Windows 本地磁碟管理和第三方 分區軟件 如 NIUBI Partition Editor。 在本文中,我將介紹詳細的步驟來增加C槽中的可用空間 Windows 10/8/7 使用兩種工具。

增加C槽空間 Windows 10/8/7 磁碟管理

除了 Windows 7,有 延伸磁碟區 內置於磁碟管理工具中的功能 增加分區大小 而不會丟失數據(在大多數情況下)。 但是,您的磁盤分區配置必須滿足一些要求,否則, 延伸磁碟區顯示為灰色. Windows 8和10繼承了相同的功能而沒有改進,因此如果要在 Windows 10或其他版本,請檢查您的磁盤分區配置是否滿足以下要求:

  1. 您要擴展的分區必須使用以下格式 NTFS 不支持文件系統,FAT32和其他類型的分區。
  2. 必須有 未配置space 在右側 對於系統C槽,如果沒有這樣的空間,則必須刪除右側的連續分區。
  3. 如果系統磁盤初始化為MBR,則必須將連續分區D(或E :)設置為MBR。 主要磁碟分割.

在運行延伸磁碟區以增加C槽空間之前,您必須 刪除 D獲得連續的未配置空間。 如果已在其中安裝程序,請不要刪除它。 如果您可以刪除該分區,請記住提前將文件傳輸到其他位置。

如何增加C槽空間 Windows 10/8/7 磁碟管理:

  1. WindowsR 一起在鍵盤上輸入 diskmgmt.msc 然後按Enter。
  2. 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“刪除硬碟區,則如果D為主要磁碟分割,則其磁盤空間將轉換為未配置。(如果為邏輯磁碟機,則此方法無效。)
  3. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“延伸磁碟區“。(將打開延伸磁碟區嚮導)
  4. 只需單擊“下一步”直到完成即可執行。

擴展硬碟區 wizard

除了延伸磁碟區,還有另一個壓縮磁碟區功能,為什麼不 擴展C槽 通過縮小其他分區? 這是因為壓縮磁碟區只能在右側留下未配置的空間,因此該未配置的空間是 不相鄰 到C槽 延伸磁碟區不起作用.

延伸磁碟區 greyed out

增加C槽空間 Windows 10/8/7 免費 partition editor

比磁碟管理好, NIUBI Partition Editor 可以在縮小分區時在左側或右側留出未配置的空間。 因此,您可以在不刪除任何分區的情況下增加C槽的大小。 其他優點 partition editor 軟件:

NIUBI Partition Editor 有免費版本 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP 家庭用戶。 比其他免費和商業軟件更好,它具有 虛擬模式取消 避免錯誤操作的技術,高級 文件移動算法 以幫助更快地調整大小和移動分區。 專業及更高版本具有獨特之處 1秒回滾 保護系統和數據的技術。 如果在修改磁盤分區時出現任何問題,它可以自動將計算機恢復為原始狀態。

下載資源 免費版,您將看到所有磁盤分區以及佈局和其他信息。 左側和右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。 隱藏不可用的操作以保持界面清潔。

Main window

有幾種方法可以增加C槽空間 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP,根據您自己的磁盤分區配置選擇相應的方法。

1.如何通過縮小D或E來增加C槽空間

在大多數 Windows 在筆記本電腦和台式機上,同一磁盤上還有其他分區,那麼您可以縮小任意一個分區以獲得未配置的空間,然後將其添加到C槽中。 操作系統,程序和關聯的設置以及其他所有內容均與以前保持一致。 即使您使用任何類型的硬件RAID陣列,也不需要其他操作。

要縮小的分區可能與C槽相鄰或不相鄰,因此有2個選項。

從D:驅動器增加C槽空間(連續)

比...更好 Windows 磁碟管理, NIUBI Partition Editor 縮小D槽時,可以在左側留下未配置的空間,無論此連續分區是NTFS還是FAT32,Primary或​​邏輯磁碟機。 這是最簡單的方法。

如何增加C槽空間 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP 通過縮小D:

  1. 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界權利 在彈出窗口中,或在 "未配置 space before",則D縮小,並且在其左側留有未配置空間。 Shrink D
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界權利 結合這個未配置的空間。
    Extend C槽
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方執行,然後通過從D槽中獲取50 GB可用空間將C槽增加到20 GB。擴展硬碟區 C

為避免錯誤,該軟件被設計為在其虛擬模式下工作,您所做的操作在左下方列出為待處理。 除非單擊,否則實際磁盤分區不會被修改 Apply 確認並執行。

從E:驅動器增加C槽空間(不相鄰)

如果相鄰分區D中沒有足夠的可用空間,則可以從其他不相鄰的捲中獲取。 相似,但是還有一個附加步驟:

  1. 右鍵點擊 E: 驅動並按照步驟1在左側留出未配置的空間。
  2. 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,將 中間 在彈出窗口中,然後將未配置空間移到C槽旁邊。
  3. 請按照上述步驟2進行操作 將未配置空間合併到C槽.

如何增加C槽空間 Windows 10/8/7 與同一磁盤上的其他分區:

Video guide

2.如何增加另一個磁盤的C槽大小

在一些 Windows 在計算機上,系統磁盤很小,尤其是在使用SSD時,因此該磁盤上可能沒有足夠的可用空間。 在這種情況下,沒有軟件可以 為C槽添加空間 從另一個單獨的磁盤。 要解決此問題,您仍然有2個選擇:

  1. 移動數據分區區 到另一個磁盤,將其刪除並將其空間添加到C槽。
  2. 複製整個磁盤 到更大的磁盤,並增加磁盤空間以增加C槽。

綜上所述

本文介紹了完整的解決方案以增加C槽中的空間 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP,根據您自己的磁盤分區配置選擇相應的方法。 除了縮小和擴展分區, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您執行許多其他磁盤分區管理操作,例如合併,複製,轉換,碎片整理,擦除,隱藏,掃描壞扇區等。

下載資源

How to increase C drive space without losing data

by John, Updated on: February 18, 2021

This article introduces how to increase C drive space in Windows 10/8/7 (32/64 bit) without losing data. Increase C drive size by taking free space from D, E or with another disk.

Partition size is allocated by laptop/desktop OEM manufacturer or by yourself after installing Windows. Many types of files are writing into system C drive continuously, so it'll become full some day especially on SSD device. When it happens, you can add more free space to C drive without reinstalling Operating System and programs.

To increase C drive space for Windows 10 computer, there are two choices: Windows native Disk Management and third party partition software such as NIUBI Partition Editor. In this article, I'll introduce detailed steps to increase free space of C: drive in Windows 10/8/7 with both kinds of tools.

Increase C drive space in Windows 10/8/7 Disk Management

From Windows 7, there's Extend Volume function built in Disk Management tool, which is able to increase partition size without losing data (in most cases). However, your disk partition configuration must meed some requirements, otherwise, Extend Volume is grayed out. Windows 8 and 10 inherited the same function without improvement, so if you want to increase C drive in Windows 10 or in other version, check if your disk partition configuration meet the requirements below:

  1. The partition that you want to extend must be formatted with NTFS file system, FAT32 and other types of partitions are not supported.
  2. There must be adjacent Unallocated space on the right of system C: drive, if there's no such space, you must delete the contiguous partition on the right.
  3. If your system disk is initialized as MBR, the contiguous partition D (or E:)must be Primary partition.

Before running Extend Volume to increase C drive space, you must delete D to get contiguous Unallocated space. Do not delete it if you installed programs in it. If you can delete this partition, remember to transfer files to other place in advance.

How to increase C drive space in Windows 10/8/7 with Disk Management:

  1. Press Windows and R together on your keyboard, input diskmgmt.msc and press Enter.
  2. Right click D: drive and select "Delete Volume", then its disk space will be converted to Unallocated if D is Primary partition. (If it is a Logical drive, this method is invalid.)
  3. Right click C: drive and select "Extend Volume". (Extend Volume Wizard will be opened)
  4. Simply click Next till Finish to execute.

Extend volume wizard

Besides Extend Volume, there's another Shrink Volume function, why not extend C drive by shrinking other partition? This is because Shrink Volume can only make Unallocated space on the right, so this Unallocated space is non adjacent to C drive, of course Extend Volume doesn't work.

Extend Volume greyed out

Increase C drive space in Windows 10/8/7 with free partition editor

Better than Disk Management, NIUBI Partition Editor can make Unallocated space on either left or right while shrinking a partition. Therefore, you can increase C: drive size without deleting any partition. Other advantages of partition editor software:

NIUBI Partition Editor has free edition for Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP home users. Better than other free and commercial software, it has Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to avoid wrong operations, advanced file-moving algorithm to help resize and move partitions much faster. Professional and higher edition has unique 1-Second Rollback technology to protect system and data. If anything goes wrong while modify disk partition, it is able to automatically reverts computer to original status in a flash.

Download the free edition and you'll see all disk partitions with layout and other information. Available operations to a selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking. Unavailable operations are hidden to keep interface clean.

Main window

There are several ways to increase C drive space in Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP, select the corresponding method according to your own disk partition configuration.

1. How to increase C drive space by shrinking volume D or E

In most of Windows laptop and desktop, there are other partitions on the same disk, then you can shrink any one to get Unallocated space and then add into C drive. Operating System, programs and associated setting, as well as anything else keep the same with before. No other operations are needed even if you use any types of hardware RAID arrays.

The partition that you want to shrink may be contiguous or nonadjacent to C drive, so there are 2 options.

Increase C drive space from D: drive (contiguous)

Better than Windows Disk Management, NIUBI Partition Editor can make Unallocated space on the left when shrinking D drive, no matter this contiguous partition is NTFS or FAT32, Primary or Logical partition. This is the easiest way.

How to increase C drive space in Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP by shrinking D:

  1. Right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box of "Unallocated space before", then D is shrunk and Unallocated space is made on its left. Shrink D
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space.
    Extend C drive
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, then C drive is increased to 50GB by taking 20GB free space from D drive.Extend volume C

To avoid mistake, this software is designed to work in its virtual mode, the operations you do are listed as pending on bottom left. Real disk partitions won't be modified until clicking Apply to confirm and execute.

Increase C drive space from E: drive (nonadjacent)

If there is not enough free space in the adjacent partition D, you can get from other nonadjacent volume. It is similar but there's an additional step:

  1. Right click E: drive and follow Step 1 to make Unallocated space on the left side.
  2. Right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space is moved next to C drive.
  3. Follow Step 2 above to merge Unallocated space to C drive.

How to increase C: drive space in Windows 10/8/7 with other partitions on the same disk:

Video guide

2. How to increase C drive size with another disk

In some Windows computers, the system disk is small especially if you use SSD, so there may be not enough free space on this disk. In that case, no software can add space to C drive from another separate disk. To solve this problem, you still have 2 options:

  1. Move a data volume to another disk, delete it and add its space to C drive.
  2. Copy whole disk to a larger one and increase C drive with extra disk space.

In Summary

This article introduces full solution to increase C drive space in Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP, select the corresponding method according to your own disk partition configuration. Besides shrinking and extending partitions, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other disk partition management operations such as merge, copy, convert, defrag, wipe, hide, scan bad sectors, etc.

Download