كيفية إصلاح المشكلة لا يمكن توسيع الحجم بتنسيق Windows 11 كمبيوتر

بقلم جون ، نُشر في: 8 يوليو 2021

Windows 11 لديه توسيع نطاق التداول تعمل في أداة إدارة الأقراص الأصلية ، لكن لا يستطيع العديد من الأشخاص توسيع القسم بعد تقليص أو حتى حذف وحدة التخزين الأخرى. إنه أمر مزعج ، لأن مستخدمي الكمبيوتر لا يعرفون السبب ولكنهم بحاجة إلى توسيع القسم بشكل عاجل. على سبيل المثال ، يحتاجون إلى قسم النظام C عندما يكون كذلك نفاد المساحة. في هذه المقالة ، سأشرح الأسباب التي تجعلك لا تستطيع توسيع الحجم في Windows 11 كمبيوتر محمول / سطح مكتب / كمبيوتر لوحي وكيفية إصلاح هذه المشكلة بسهولة.

لماذا لا يمكن توسيع الحجم في Windows 11 إدارة القرص

السبب شنومك: لا توجد مساحة مجاورة غير مخصصة على اليمين

لتوسيع قسم في Windows 11 مع أداة إدارة الأقراص ، يجب أن يكون هناك مجاور المساحات غير المخصصة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن تكون هذه المساحة غير المخصصة على الجانب الأيمن. غير ذلك، توسيع حجم رمادي.

إلى جانب Extend Volume ، توجد وظيفة Shrink Volume للمساعدة في تغيير حجم القسم. لقد حاول الكثير من الناس التقسيم يتقلص قبل تمديد واحدة أخرى. تكمن المشكلة في أن إدارة الأقراص يمكنها فقط توفير مساحة غير مخصصة على اليمين عند تقليص القسم.

على سبيل المثال ، بعد تقليص محرك الأقراص D: مع إدارة الأقراص ، توجد مساحة غير مخصصة على يمين D. لا يمكن توسيع هذه المساحة غير المخصصة إلى محرك الأقراص C: أو E: ، لأنها غير متجاور إلى محرك الأقراص C وهو على اليسار من محرك E.

السبب شنومك: أنواع الأقسام مختلفة

لأن بعض الناس لا يستطيعون تمديد التقسيم في Windows 11 إدارة القرص بعد تقليص قسم آخر ، يحاولون حذف القسم. على سبيل المثال ، من قبل تمديد محرك الأقراص C، قاموا بحذف القسم المجاور D: (أو E :) ، لكنهم ما زالوا لا يمكن تمديد محرك الأقراص C بعد ذلك.

على MBR القرص ، يجب أن تكون الأقسام المراد حذفها وتوسيعها هي الامتداد نفسه محرك الأقراص الأساسي أو المنطقي ، وإلا لا يمكنك توسيع وحدة التخزين في Windows 11 إدارة الأقراص حتى بعد الحذف.

  • جميع الأقسام أساسية على قرص GPT ، قليل Windows سيواجه 11 مستخدمًا هذه المشكلة.
  • لا تحذف القسم إذا قمت بتثبيت البرامج فيه أو إذا لم تتمكن من ترحيل الملفات إلى قسم آخر.

Can't extend partition C

السبب شنومك: يمكن توسيع قسم NTFS فقط

Windows يمكن أن تتقلص إدارة الأقراص وتوسيعها فقط NTFS أقسام ، لا يتم دعم أي أنواع أخرى من الأقسام. لذلك ، لا يمكنك توسيع قسم FAT32 بتنسيق Windows 11 إدارة الأقراص حتى إذا كانت هناك مساحة غير مخصصة مجاورة على اليمين.

Cannot extend FAT32

السبب شنومك: Windows 11 لا يمكن أن تمتد EFI/ قسم الاسترداد

لا يمكنك التمديد EFI or انتعاش التقسيم في Windows 11 إدارة الأقراص ، حتى لو كان هناك متجاور غير مخصص على اليمين. يمكن فقط لبرامج الطرف الثالث مساعدتك.

السبب شنومك: تقييد 2 تيرا بايت على قرص MBR

In Windows الكمبيوتر ، هناك نوعان شائعان من الأقراص - MBR و GPT. الحجم الأقصى للقسم هو 2TB على قرص MBR. إذا كان القرص الخاص بك بنمط MBR ، فلا يمكنك تمديد قسم يتجاوز 2 تيرابايت في ملف Windows 11 كمبيوتر.

Extend Volume is disabled

لماذا لا يمكن توسيع القسم باستخدام diskpart cmd بتنسيق Windows 11

نفس الشيء مع الإصدارات السابقة ، Windows 11 لديه أداة موجه الأوامر - diskpart للمساعدة في إدارة أقسام القرص. على الرغم من اختلاف طريقة توسيع القسم ، إلا أنك ستواجه نفس المشكلة. إذا كنت غير قادر على توسيع وحدة التخزين باستخدام diskpart في Windows 11 كمبيوتر محمول أو سطح مكتب أو جهاز لوحي ، اتبع نفس الحلول أدناه. استثناء واحد فقط ، يمكن أن تكون الأقسام المراد حذفها وتوسيعها مختلفة. يمكنك حذف وحدة التخزين المجاورة اليمنى لتوسيع الجزء المجاور الأيسر ، بغض النظر عن أن هذه الأقسام أساسية أو منطقية.

ماذا تفعل متى Windows 11 غير قادر على توسيع الحجم

هناك عدة طرق لإصلاح المشكلة التي لا يمكنها توسيع القسم Windows 11 الكمبيوتر ، حدد الطريقة المقابلة وفقًا لتكوين قسم القرص الخاص بك.

طريقة 1 - نقل التقسيم والمساحة غير المخصصة

إذا قمت بتقليص قسم (مثل D :) وحصلت على مساحة غير مخصصة ، فلا يمكنك توسيع القسم C بمساحة غير مخصصة غير متجاورة. في هذه الحالة ، قم بتشغيل NIUBI Partition Editor للتحرك D: القيادة نحو اليمين ، ثم ستكون المساحة غير المخصصة مجاورة لمحرك الأقراص C.

اتبع الخطوات إذا لم تتمكن من تمديد القسم C في Windows 11 بعد تقليص محرك الأقراص D:

  1. تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق D: محرك وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"الخيار. اسحب ملف الكتلة الوسطى نحو حق في النافذة المنبثقة ، سيتم نقل هذا القسم إلى اليمين وسيتم نقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى اليسار.
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق C: محرك وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"مرة أخرى ، اسحب ملف الحد الأيمن نحو حق لدمج هذه المساحة المجاورة غير المخصصة.
  3. صحافة Apply في أعلى اليسار نافذة المفعول. (شاهد الفيديو إذا كنت لا تزال لا تفهم.)

طريقة 2 - تقليص وتوسيع القسم باستخدام NIUBI

Windows 11 لا يمكن توسيع قسم إلى مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار. إذا قمت بتقليص محرك الأقراص D وتريد توسيع القسم E ، فانقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق E: in NIUBI Partition Editor وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيسر باتجاه اليسار لدمج المساحة غير المخصصة المجاورة.

Extend E drive

اتبع الطريقة في الفيديو إذا كنت تريد ذلك مد EFI/ قسم الاسترداد or تغيير حجم القسم الأساسي / المنطقي. إلى NIUBI Partition Editor، لا يوجد فرق إذا كنت تريد تغيير حجم قسم NTFS و FAT32 ، أو تغيير حجم محرك الأقراص الأساسي والمنطقي.

طريقة 3 - تغيير القرص من MBR إلى GPT

Windows 11 لا يمكن توسيع قسم يتجاوز 2 تيرابايت على قرص MBR. للقيام بذلك ، يجب عليك تحويل MBR إلى GPT مقدماً.

باختصار

عندما لا تتمكن من توسيع القسم في Windows 11 الكمبيوتر المحمول / سطح المكتب / الكمبيوتر اللوحي ، افتح إدارة الأقراص وتحقق من تكوين قسم القرص في جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. اكتشف السبب المرتبط واتبع الطريقة المقابلة أعلاه. إلى جانب مساعدتك في إصلاح مشكلة عدم إمكانية تمديد الحجم ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعدك على القيام بالعديد من عمليات إدارة قسم القرص الأخرى.

تحميل

How to Fix the Issue Cannot Extend Volume in Windows 11 Computer

by John, Published on: July 8, 2021

Windows 11 has Extend Volume function in native Disk Management tool, but many people cannot extend partition after shrinking or even deleting other volume. It is annoying, because the computer users don't know the reason but they need to extend partition urgently. For example, they need to system partition C when it is running out of space. In this article, I'll explain the reasons why you cannot extend volume in Windows 11 laptop/desktop/tablet computer and how to fix this issue easily.

Why cannot extend volume in Windows 11 Disk Management

Reason 1: no adjacent Unallocated space on the right

To extend a partition in Windows 11 with Disk Management tool, there must be contiguous Unallocated space. In addition, this Unallocated space must be on the right side. Otherwise, Extend Volume is grayed out.

Besides Extend Volume, there's Shrink Volume function to help resize partition. Many people have tried to shrink partition before extending another one. The problem is that Disk Management can only make Unallocated space on the right when shrinking partition.

For example, after shrinking D: drive with Disk Management, Unallocated space is on the right of D. This Unallocated space can't be extended to C: or E: drive, because it is nonadjacent to C drive and is on the left of E drive.

Reason 2: partition types are different

Because some people cannot extend partition in Windows 11 Disk Management after shrinking another one, they try to delete partition. For example, before extending C drive, they deleted the adjacent partition D: (or E:), but they still cannot extend C drive after that.

On a MBR disk, the partitions to be deleted and extended must be the same Primary or Logical drive, otherwise, you cannot extend volume in Windows 11 Disk Management even after deleting.

  • All partitions are Primary on GPT disk, few Windows 11 users will encounter this issue.
  • Don't delete partition if you installed programs in it or if you cannot migrate files to other partition.

Can't extend partition C

Reason 3: only NTFS partition can be extended

Windows Disk Management can only shrink and extend NTFS partitions, any other types of partitions are not supported. Therefore, you cannot extend FAT32 partition in Windows 11 Disk Management even if there's adjacent Unallocated space on the right.

Cannot extend FAT32

Reason 4: Windows 11 can't extend EFI/Recovery partition

You cannot extend EFI or Recovery partition in Windows 11 Disk Management, even if there's adjacent Unallocated on the right. Only third party software can help you.

Reason 5: 2TB restriction on MBR disk

In Windows computer, there are 2 common types of disk - MBR and GPT. The maximum partition size is 2TB on MBR disk. If your disk is MBR style, you can't extend a partition past 2TB in your Windows 11 computer.

Extend Volume is disabled

Why cannot extend partition with diskpart cmd in Windows 11

The same with previous versions, Windows 11 has a command prompt tool - diskpart to help manage disk partitions. Although the method to extend partition is different, you'll encounter the same issue. If you are unable to extend volume with diskpart in Windows 11 laptop, desktop or tablet, follow the same solutions below. Only one exception, the partitions to be deleted and extended can be different. You can delete the right contiguous volume to extend the left adjacent one, no matter these partitions are Primary or Logical.

What to do when Windows 11 is unable to extend volume

There are several methods to fix the issue that can't extend partition in Windows 11 computer, select the corresponding method according to your own disk partition configuration.

Method 1 - move partition and Unallocated space

If you've shrunk a partition (such as D:) and got Unallocated space, you can't extend partition C with nonadjacent Unallocated space. In this situation, run NIUBI Partition Editor to move D: drive towards right, then Unallocated space will be adjacent to C drive.

Follow the steps if you cannot extend partition C in Windows 11 after shrinking D drive:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" option. Drag the middle block towards right in the pop-up window, then this partition will be moved to the right and Unallocated space will be moved to the left.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag the right border towards right to combine this adjacent Unallocated space.
  3. Press Apply on top left to take effect. (Watch the video if you still don't understand.)

Method 2 - shrink and extend partition with NIUBI

Windows 11 can't extend a partition into Unallocated space on the left. If you've shrunk D drive and want to extend partition E, right click E: in NIUBI Partition Editor and select "Resize/Move Volume" option, drag left border towards left to combine the contiguous Unallocated space.

Extend E drive

Follow the method in the video if you want to extend EFI/Recovery partition or resize Primary/Logical partition. To NIUBI Partition Editor, there's no difference if you want to resize NTFS and FAT32 partition, or resize Primary and Logical drive.

Method 3 - change disk from MBR to GPT

Windows 11 cannot extend a partition beyond 2TB on MBR disk. To do that, you must convert MBR to GPT in advance.

In Summary

When you are unable to extend partition in Windows 11 laptop/desktop/tablet, open Disk Management and check the disk partition configuration in your computer. Find out the associated reason and follow the corresponding method above. Besides helping you fix the cannot extend volume issue, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other disk partition management operations.

Download