如何調整分區的大小 Windows 7

作者:詹姆斯(James),更新日期:2020年9月24日

本文介紹如何在 Windows 7 32/64位而不會丟失數據。 調整大小 Windows 磁碟管理7卷,免費 partition editor.

為了更有效地使用磁盤空間,最好創建多個卷,尤其是在擁有大型硬盤的情況下。 系統,程序和個人文件的單獨分區。 這是組織文件和提高計算機性能的好方法。 但是,仍然存在磁盤空間使用問題,尤其是系統C槽,這很可能 飽了。 如果可以的話,那就更好了 調整 Windows 7個分區而不會丟失數據,否則,您必須從頭開始重新安裝 Windows 和所有程序。

In Windows 7,調整分區大小變得比以前容易得多 Windows XP,因為Microsoft添加了新 壓縮磁碟區 亦於 延伸磁碟區 功能 Windows 7種本地磁碟管理工具。 但是,由於某些限制,並非所有磁盤分區都可以調整大小,在這種情況下,您需要運行第三方 分區軟件.

如何調整分區的大小 Windows 7不帶軟件

僅當磁盤分區配置滿足Shrink和延伸磁碟區的所有要求時,您才可以 更改分區大小 in Windows 7磁碟管理 沒有第三方軟件。 首先,讓我們看看如何使用 Windows 7磁碟管理。

如何縮小分區卷:

  1. 視窗 亦於 R 一起在鍵盤上鍵入 diskmgmt.msc 和按 輸入 打開磁碟管理。
  2. 右鍵單擊系統C槽或任何數據分割區,然後選擇 壓縮磁碟區.
  3. 輸入空間量,然後單擊 收縮 執行。

如何擴展分區卷:

  1. 打開磁碟管理
  2. 右鍵單擊相鄰的驅動器 未配置 空格並選擇 延伸磁碟區.
  3. 延伸磁碟區嚮導將打開,只需單擊 下一步.

使用磁碟管理調整音量的限制

首先,您應該知道收縮或延伸磁碟區功能都支持 NTFS 僅分區,不能收縮或擴展另一個常見的FAT32和任何其他類型的分區。 其他限制包括:

縮小分區卷時:

  • 未配置空間只能被放置 在右側,如果沒有第三方軟件,則無法將此空間擴展到其他分區。
  • 不能 將捲縮小到超出任何不可移動文件的位置,這意味著您只能縮小很小的空間。

擴展分區卷時:

  • 延伸磁碟區僅在有 未配置的空間在右側。
  • 可用空間已從刪除 合乎邏輯 分區不能擴展到 分區,未配置空間不能擴展到任何邏輯磁碟機。

調整大小 Windows 7分區,第3方分區軟件是更好的選擇。 有 免費分區軟件 Windows 7/8/10家用計算機用戶。

調整大小 Windows 7分區免費 partition editor

與...相比 Windows 磁碟管理,分區軟件沒有這樣的限制,您可以通過簡單地拖放來調整磁盤分區的大小。 但是,有潛力 風險 系統損壞和數據丟失。

與只讀程序不同,以調整音量 Windows 7(和其他版本),分區軟件將修改相關磁盤,分區和文件的所有參數。 在某些情況下,分區中的所有文件都將是 感動 到新位置。

如果在調整分區大小時發生某些軟件內部錯誤或硬件問題(例如斷電),則無法修改部分參數或無法成功移動文件。 在這種情況下,您將無法啟動 Windows 或丟失關聯分區的文件。 因此,最好先備份並選擇可靠的軟件來調整分區大小。

作為市場上最安全的分區工具, NIUBI Partition Editor 擁有創新的技術來保護系統和數據。

虛擬模式

與磁碟管理可以立即生效的修改不同, NIUBI Partition Editor 在確認之前以其虛擬模式工作。 您所做的操作將在左下角列為待處理,以供預覽,您可以撤消不需要的操作。 除非單擊,否則不會更改實際磁盤分區 Apply 確認。

1秒回滾

如果在調整分區大小時發生任何軟件或硬件問題,這項獨特的技術可幫助您自動且快速地將計算機恢復為原始狀態。 如果發生這種情況,則什麼也不會改變或丟失。

取消

如果您應用了錯誤的操作,則無法選擇使用其他軟件來取消它們。 但是藉助NIUBI獨特的井中取消技術,您可以取消正在進行的操作而不會損壞數據。

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,您將看到包含磁盤分區結構和其他信息的主窗口。

NIUBI Partition Editor

如何調整分區的大小 Windows 使用NIUBI 7(32/64位):

STEP 1: 右鍵點擊驅動器D,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中。

Shrink D

然後在驅動器D的左側留出未配置的空間。

Partition D resized

如果您拖動右側邊界朝上或在 未配置 space after,則將在驅動器D的右側保留未配置的空間。

STEP 2: 右鍵點擊驅動器C,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 右側邊界 在彈出窗口中向上合併未配置空間。

Extend C槽

然後將系統C插槽的大小從40GB調整為60GB。

Partition C resized

STEP 3: 點擊 應用 在左上方執行。

如果要將非相鄰驅動器E的大小調整為 擴展系統C槽,還有一個額外的步驟 移動分區 D之前 合併未配置空間 到C槽。

觀看視頻,了解如何在其中調整分區卷的大小 Windows 7:

Video guide

沒有軟件可以通過增加其他空間來擴展分區 分開 磁盤,因此您要縮小和擴展的分區應該在 磁盤,無論該磁盤是物理磁盤還是VMware / Hyper-V虛擬磁盤。

如果磁盤上任何分區中都有足夠的可用空間,則無論您要調整物理磁盤分區,硬件RAID陣列還是VMware / Hyper-V虛擬磁盤捲的大小,只需按照上述步驟進行操作。 如果磁盤中沒有足夠的可用空間,則有兩種選擇取決於您使用的設備:

  • 到物理磁盤, 克隆到 另一個更大的 NIUBI Partition Editor.
  • 對於VMware / Hyper-V虛擬機,請按照以下步驟增加虛擬磁盤的大小: VMware的 亦於 Hyper-V的。 之後,額外的空間將顯示為 未配置結束 原始磁盤。 然後按照上面視頻中的步驟將未配置的空間組合到您要擴展的分區。

綜上所述

Windows 7內置的磁碟管理功能可以更改分配的分區的大小,但是由於固有的限制,您仍然需要專業的分區軟件來幫助調整分區大小。 Windows 7.由於其強大的數據保護能力和其他優勢, NIUBI Partition Editor 是完成此任務的最佳選擇。

資料下載

Guide to resize partition in Windows 7

Updated on: September 12, 2019

This article introduces how to resize partition in Windows 7 32/64 bit without losing data. Resize Windows 7 volume with Disk Management and free partition editor.

To use disk space more efficiently you'd better create more than one volume especially when you have a large hard drive. Separate partition for system, programs and personal files. It is a good way to organize files and improve computer performance. However, there is still an issue of disk space usage especially for system C drive, which is very likely getting full. It cannot be better if you can resize Windows 7 partition drives, otherwise, you have to start from scratch to reinstall Windows and programs.

In Windows 7, partition resizing become much easier than previous Windows XP, because Microsoft added new Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions in Windows 7 native Disk Management tool. However, not all disk partitions can be resized due to some inherent limitations, in that case, you need to run third party partitioning software.

How to resize partition without software

If your disk partition configuration fits for the requirements, you can change partition size in Windows 7 Disk Management without third party software. This native tool is easy to resize partition, working fast, but as I said above, some partitions cannot be shrunk or extended.

How to shrink a partition volume:

  1. Press Windows and R together on the keyboard, type diskmgmt.msc and press Enter to open Disk Management.
  2. Right click system C: drive or any data volume and select Shrink Volume.
  3. Enter the amount of space and click Shrink to execute.

How to extend a partition volume:

  1. Open Disk Management
  2. Right click the drive that has adjacent Unallocated space and select Extend Volume.
  3. Extend Volume Wizard will be opened, simply click Next to finish.

Limitations to resize volume with Disk Management

Firstly, you should know that both Shrink or Extend Volume functions support NTFS partition only, another common FAT32 and any other types of partitions can't be shrunk or extended. Other limitations include:

When shrinking a partition volume:

  • Unallocated space can only be generated on the right side, so you cannot extend other drive with Extend Volume function.
  • You cannot shrink volume beyond the point where any unmovable files are located, that means you can only shrink little space.

When extending a partition volume:

  • Extend Volume only works when there is adjacent Unallocated space on the right side.
  • Free space shrunk from Logical partition cannot be extended to Primary partition, and vice versa.

To resize Windows 7 volume drives, 3rd-party partition software is better choice. There is free partition software for Windows 7, 8 and Windows 10.

Resize disk partition with free partition editor

Comparing with Windows Disk Management, partition software has no such limitations, and you can resize disk partition by simply dragging and dropping. However, there is potential risk of system damage and data loss.

Different with other read-only programs, to resize disk partition on Windows 7 (and other versions), partitioning software will modify all parameters of related disk, partition and files. In some situations, all files in the partition should be moved to new locations.

If some software internal error or hardware issue (such as power outage) occur during partition resizing, part of the parameters can't be modified or files can't be moved successfully. In that case, you cannot boot Windows or lose files of associated partitions. So you'd better back up first and select reliable partition software to resize hard disk drives.

As the safest partition tool in the market, NIUBI Partition Editor provides 3 technologies to protect system and data.

1. Virtual mode

Unlike Disk Management that take effect the modification instantly, NIUBI Partition Editor works in its virtual mode before confirmation. Operations you do will be listed as pending on bottom left for preview, you can undo the unwanted operations. Real disk partition won't be changed until you click Apply to confirm.

2. 1-Second Rollback

If any software or hardware issue occur while partition resizing, this unique technology helps revert the computer to original status automatically and in a flash. If it happens, nothing will be changed or lost.

3. Cancel-at-well

If you applied incorrect operations, there's no option to cancel them with other software. With the help of unique Cancel-at-well technology of NIUBI, you can cancel the ongoing operations without damaging data.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see the main window with disk partition structure and other information.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Steps to resize partition D and C in Windows 7 (32/64 bit) with NIUBI:

Step 1: right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", in the pop-up window, drag left border towards right or enter an amount in Unallocated space before.

Shrink D

Then Unallocated space is made on the left side of drive D.

Partition D resized

If you drag right border towards left or enter an amount in Unallocated space after, then Unallocated space will be made on the right of drive D.

Step 2: right click drive C and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag right border towards right in the pop-up window to combine the Unallocated space.

Extend C drive

Then the system partition C is resized from 40GB to 60GB.

Partition C resized

Step 3: click Apply on top left to execute.

If you want to resize the nonadjacent drive E to expand system partition C, there's an additional step to move partition D before merging Unallocated space to C drive.

Watch the video how to resize partition volume in Windows 7:

Video guide

No software can extend a partition by adding space from other separated disk, so the partitions that you want to shrink and extend should be on the same disk, no matter this disk is physical or VMware/Hyper-V virtual.

If there is plenty of free unused space in any partition on a disk, simply follow steps above, no matter you want to resize physical disk partition, hardware RAID arrays or VMware/Hyper-V virtual disk volume. If there is not enough free space in a disk, you have two options depends on the device you are using:

  • To physical disk, clone to another larger one with NIUBI Partition Editor.
  • To VMware/Hyper-V virtual machines, follow the steps to increase virtual disk size of VMware and Hyper-V. After that, additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end of original disk. Then follow the steps in the video above to combine Unallocated space to the partition(s) that you want to extend.

In Summary

Windows 7 built-in Disk Management has part of ability to change size of allocated partitions, but due to the inherent limitations, you still need professional partition software to help resize partition in Windows 7. Because of its powerful data protection ability and other advantages, NIUBI Partition Editor is the best choice to complete this task.

Select the corresponding method according to our own disk partition configuration.

DOWNLOAD