移動可用空間 Windows 服務器2019“

由約翰發表於13年2020月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何在磁盤上傳輸磁盤空間 Windows Server 2019,將可用空間從D移動到Server 2019上的系統C驅動器,而不會丟失數據。

磁盤分區是在安裝操作系統後分配的,或者是從OEM製造商那裡獲得的,許多人問是否可以 更改分區大小 不會丟失數據。 當系統 C盤已滿, 是否有可能 從D移動可用空間 或其他分區? 答案是肯定的,但是您最好先備份並運行 安全分區軟件。 在本文中,我將向您展示如何將可用空間移動到系統C驅動器中 Windows 2019服務器。

Server 2019磁盤管理無法移動可用空間

Windows 服務器2008“,有收縮和 擴展卷 添加的功能 磁盤管理 安慰。 它可以幫助您調整分區大小,而在某些特定條件下不會丟失數據。 準確地說,它只能幫助您縮小NTFS分區以創建新卷,並通過刪除正確的連續卷來擴展分區。 它 不能 將自由空間從D移到C in Windows 2019服務器。

如屏幕截圖所示, 擴展音量已禁用 在磁盤管理中縮小D之後,對C和E驅動器都可用。

擴展音量已禁用

這是因為:

  • 縮量 函數只能在 權利 同時縮小分區。
  • 擴展卷功能只能將未分配的空間擴展到 左連續 劃分。

如屏幕截圖所示,縮小分區D後,C驅動器是 不相鄰的 到未分配空間,驅動器E在 權利,因此擴展音量不起作用。

另一個本地人 DISKPART 工具具有相同的限制。

將可用空間從同一磁盤上的D或E移動到C驅動器

移動可用空間 Windows Server 2019,您必須運行 服務器分區軟件。 市場上有很多選擇,但是最好先備份並運行安全的分區軟件,因為在此期間存在潛在的系統和數據損壞風險 調整分區大小 使用不可靠的軟件。 比其他更好 磁盤分區工具, NIUBI Partition Editor 由於採用了先進的技術,因此更加安全,快捷:

如何將可用空間移至系統C驅動器中 Windows 2019服務器:

  1. 資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵點擊驅動器 D (連續分區),然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“。
  2. 在彈出窗口中,拖動 離開 接壤 權利 或在 之前未分配的空間。 然後,部分可用空間將在左側更改為“未分配”。
  3. 右鍵點擊驅動器 C 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 權利 接壤 權利 在彈出窗口中,然後未分配空間將被移至C驅動器。
  4. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行,完成。

視頻服務器2019

如果要從E驅動器(非相鄰分區)移動磁盤空間,請類似地收縮E並在左側保留未分配的空間。 但是之前 向C驅動器添加未分配的空間,還有一個額外的步驟 移動未分配的空間 從D的右邊到左邊。

從另一個磁盤移動可用/未分配空間?

在某些服務器中,同一磁盤上沒有其他卷或沒有足夠的可用空間。 許多人問是否有可能從另一個磁盤移動可用/未分配的空間。 答案是否定的,沒有軟件可以從其他/分離的磁盤轉移空間。 但是,仍然存在擴展分區的方法。

選項1: 到物理磁盤

物理硬盤的大小是固定的,不能將500GB的磁盤減小到400GB或增加到600GB。 如果物理磁盤上沒有可用空間,則可以復製到更大的空間,然後可以轉移更多空間並將其添加到其他分區。 請按照視頻中的步驟操作:

視頻服務器2019

選項2: 到虛擬磁盤

如果你跑 Windows Server 2019作為VMware或Hyper-V中的來賓虛擬機,您可以擴展原始磁盤而無需複製到另一個磁盤。 請按照以下步驟操作:

擴展虛擬磁盤後,其他磁盤空間最後顯示為“未分配”,然後按照以下步驟操作: 移動並合併未分配的空間 到其他分區。

綜上所述

如果要在其中移動可用磁盤空間 Windows Server 2019,本機磁盤管理和diskpart工具無法為您提供幫助,您應首先備份安全分區軟件。 由於技術先進, NIUBI分區版 可以幫助您快速安全地完成此任務。 根據您自己的磁盤分區結構,遵循相應的方法。 順便說一句,如果您使用任何類型的硬件RAID陣列(例如RAID 0/1/5/10),都沒有區別,只需按照上述方法進行操作即可。 除了縮小和擴展分區以移動磁盤空間外,NIUBI還可以幫助您執行許多其他磁盤分區操作。

資料下載

Move Free Space on Windows Server 2019

by John, Published on: March 13, 2020

This article introduces how to transfer disk space on Windows Server 2019, move free space from D to system C drive on Server 2019 without losing data.

Disk partitions are allocated after installing Operating System or get from OEM manufacturer, many people ask whether it's possible to change partition size without losing data. When system C drive is getting full, is it possible to move free space from D or other partitions? The answer is yes, but you'd better back up first and run safe partition software. In this article, I'll show you how to move free space to system C drive in Windows Server 2019.

Server 2019 Disk Management cannot move free space

From Windows Server 2008, there are Shrink and Extend Volume functions added in Disk Management console. It can help you resize partition without losing data under some particular condition. To be accurate, it can only help you shrink a NTFS partition to create new volume, and extend a partition by deleting the right contiguous volume. It cannot move free space from D to C in Windows Server 2019.

As you see in the screenshot, Extend Volume is disabled for both C and E drive after shrinking D in Disk Management.

Extend Volume disabled

This is because:

  • Shrink Volume function can only make Unallocated space on the right while shrinking a partition.
  • Extend Volume function can only extend Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition.

As you see in the screenshot, after shrinking partition D, C drive is nonadjacent to the Unallocated space, drive E is on the right, so Extend Volume doesn't work.

Another native diskpart tool has same restrictions.

Move free space to C drive from D or E on the same disk

To move free space in Windows Server 2019, you have to run server partition software. There are many choices in the market, but you'd better back up first and run safe partition software, because there's potential system and data damage risk while resizing partition with unreliable software. Better than other disk partition tools, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of the advanced technologies:

How to move free space to system C drive in Windows Server 2019:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click drive D (contiguous partition) and select "Resize/Move Volume".
  2. In the pop-up window, drag left border towards right or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before. Then part of free space will be changed to Unallocated on the left.
  3. Right click drive C and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space will be moved into C drive.
  4. Click Apply on top left to execute, done.

Video Server 2019

If you want to move disk space from E drive (nonadjacent partition), similarly, shrink E and make Unallocated space on the left. But before adding Unallocated space to C drive, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space from right of D to the left.

Move free/Unallocated space from another disk?

In some servers, there's no other volume or not enough free space on the same disk. Many people ask whether it's possible to move free/Unallocated space from another disk. The answer is no, no software can transfer space from a different/separated disk. However, there's still a way to expand partition.

Option 1: to a physical disk

The size of a physical hard disk is fixed, a 500GB disk can't be decreased to 400GB or increased to 600GB. If there's unavailable free space on a physical disk, you can copy to a larger one, then additional space can be transferred and added to other partition(s). Follow the steps in the video:

Video Server 2019

Option 2: to a virtual disk

If you run Windows Server 2019 as guest virtual machine in VMware or Hyper-V, you can expand original disk without copying to another one. Follow the steps below:

After expanding virtual disk, additional disk space is shown as Unallocated on the end, then follow the steps to move and merge Unallocated space to other partition(s).

In Summary

If you want to move free disk space in Windows Server 2019, the native Disk Management and diskpart tools cannot help you, you should back up first and safe partition software. Because of the advanced technologies, NIUBI Partition Edition can help you accomplish this task fast and safely. Follow the corresponding method according to your own disk partition structure. BTW, if you use any types of hardware RAID arrays such as RAID 0/1/5/10, there's no difference, simply follow the methods above. Besides shrinking and extending partition to move disk space, NIUBI helps you do many other disk partition operations.

DOWNLOAD